We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
24
24
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
24
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2008

Had a girly weekend with my two daughters in October 2007. What a weekend it was, stayed at the 4* Mountain View paid extra for a top floor suite and it was great, two bathrooms, separate lounge, two mini bars etc. The Aquacity Spa was fantastic, spent most of the time in one pool or another. Watched the sound and laser show every night it looked different each night depending on where you sat/lay to watch it. The location isn't the best but didn't venture far from the spa anyway. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

40 of us stayed at Aqua City and were transported each day on a coach to the ski resorts. Skiing was OK, but being late in the season, not much choice of runs.

Aqua City itself is just fantastic, we stayed in the Mountain View, which is the 4* section. Rooms absolutely lovely. Food OK. The thermal pools and spa really great after a day on the slopes - we hardly saw the children !

I would recommend Aqua City to anyone. Great place.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SUTDTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2007

Having Heard of Aqua City through the "Buzz" in the Industry, I had great expectations of this new resort.

Upon arriving in little Poprad i was immediately blown away by the airport!
this is, i believe, the highest altitude airport in Europe...and it faces an entire chain of Mountains( 3rd highest in europe)!!

Very efficient airport that takes flights directly from London.

after a 10 minute drive we arrived at the famed Aqua City....!

Upon entering i was whizzed through check in and brought to my room.

The quality of the rooms is impeccable!!...clean, modern, confortable and most importantly...functional!!
this resort has a 3 star hotel as well as a 4 star hotel called the Mountain View( we stayed at the Mountain view)

Throughout my 5 day stay, the service was flawless and for once in my life i can safely say that the word "no" was never uttered in my presence!
The service was so exceptional that they even offered to change the position of the satellite dish to provide me with more english channels!

The resort itself is something else...as far as your eye can see..pools pools and more pools(hence the name...Aqua City),,one of these pools is host to the most electrifying Laser show(yes in the pool) ive ever seen!!

the spa is exceptional with steam room, menthol steam room, herbal steam room, tanning room( a room not a bed!!), relaxation room, massage, massage showers, relaxation rooms, ice pools, ice cave ....and the list goes on!!

The resort itself offers every comfort and is impeccably clean with what i can only refer to as the most advanced conference center i have seen to date!

If you think i sound euphoric about this place you are absolutely correct!
It is a true experience!
I reccommend Aqua City to absolutely everybody and i will definitely visit it again,,,and again!!

pure relaxation in a great atmosphere sorrounded by all the modern comforts and amenities as well as entertainment!

AQUA City offers something that no other resort in europe can say they offer...a completely guilt free holiday!!...no emissions at all!...

a big thank you to all the staff at aqua city for making our stay something to remember!

khalil

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank el-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2006

Very kind personnel at making your reservation and at the reception desk with a good command of English.

Very rude guards and parking personnel, very poor car park.

AquaCity is not a resort, not a hotel; it is a great aquapark with some 10 rooms for thuse unlucky, who happen to believe they can relax here as the homepage suggests.

Hundreds if not thousands of Aquaprk guests walking trhough the 'hotel' hall every day;
strong trembling and loud noise in the nicely furbished rooms/suites due to the spa machinery on the other side of the room walls and the on-site construction work.

Great swimming-pool-investment at a poor surroundings.

Go to the spa but not the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wander27002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2005

We loved Slovakia. The scenery was stunning and it was so nice to go a place with old original buildings and no fast food franchises. We stayed at AquaCity. It is a brand new resort I would say 4 or 5* quality. The rooms were very nice. The spa was great. They have several saunas and pools. It is built on a geo thermal lake so the pools are all heated and kept warm even in winter. We went skiing and walking. It was nice to come back and use the spas after a long day of activities.

It was very affordable and the food was very good they had traditional Slovak food but it is very mixed with Hungarian, Polish just generally European. My husband is very picky and he found plenty to eat. The Skovak wine is excellent!

We have already booked to go back again! (---)

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Freedom15566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews