We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I woudnt come to this cafe again”
Review of Hotel Cafe Razy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cafe Razy
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Pros:
- big menu
- average for city price
- many seats
- good location in the centre

Cons:
- pasta bolonieze was ugly
- strange service (waiter brought us ice cream before main dishes)
- dirty WC
- dark atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat. It was full even though streets of poprad were empty in the evening. Service was quick and very friendly. The owner was still around. Food tasty, but we didn't have anything special, anyway it was good. They have sitting out and in - smokers and non smokers. If you go to Poprad, then this is place to go for dinner or even lunch.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank 33andrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay here but we ate dinner here and it was pretty disappointing. Dry chicken, cold fries, very average. Only recommended if there is nothing else open. The pizza looked good though. And the meal was cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassyrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed two nights here. The hotel is above the two-story bar (you dont hear much noise, even on a Saturday night but occassionally can sniff out some cigarette smoke from below).

The room we had was windowless, but two skylights provide enough light. The beds are in a loft and there's a mini-sofa downstairs. Bathroom is tiny, with a shower and no bath. You really have to squeeze yourself to get in the space where the mirror is!

You can walk to the three-block long pedestrian mall in Poprad.

Cheap and clean, but nothing more than thta.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesparado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Rooms have good and quite interesting facilities, but no windows, so feel claustrophobic. For most of the time there is no-one in attendance to give any help.
Breakfast is good and served in an attractive room.
Separate charge for breakfast was added, but overall value is still fair.
Access at the rear feels very 'tradesman's entrance'. Access from front is not always open, and involves a steep climb through the restaurant to the second floor.
Centre of Poporad is attractive with good shopping, but for accommodation we would recommend trying Spisska Sobota.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colindmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Ended up in Poprad by accident whilst trying to travel from Budapest to Krakow - there were no trains or buses travelling to Poland until the summer so got a train to Poprad, planning to get a taxi across the border - but turned out to be a blessing in disguise! Decided to spend the night here and had a great day. The hotel was clean, with great rooms and really helpful staff. The room was just 45 euros for a double which had a spectaluar view of the Tatra mountains above the buildings opposite. Also recommend the Cafe downstairs - their Pizza's were great! Only slightly negative point was you could hear some noise from the cafe/bar below until it closed at midnight from the room however this was not at levels to disturb your sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny_Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel on the first and last night of our break, so that we could be close to the airport. We had a room with a pine galleried area for the bed, which we loved. The whole room and bathroom were very clean and the staff very pleasant. The restaurant serves a variety of food and its speciality is stone baked pizzas, which are of a very high standard. It certainly seems to be the trendy place to be on a Friday and Saturday night and there are plenty of tables outside so you can watch the world go by. Good beer, excellent wine, perfect cocktails. The breakfast is optional and typical of the area. Our only slight quibble was the coffee at breakfast - not good, particularly as downstairs they serve great coffee in a variety of forms. Overall, we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poprad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Satel Poprad
Hotel Satel Poprad
#12 of 15 in Poprad
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poprad
Hotel Poprad
#8 of 15 in Poprad
38 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Dr. Szontagh
Villa Dr. Szontagh
#4 of 15 in Poprad
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sobota
Hotel Sobota
#1 of 15 in Poprad
54 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Toliar
Hotel Toliar
#7 of 15 in Poprad
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 15 in Poprad
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Razy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Razy

Address: Saint Egidius Square 58, Poprad 058 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range: £29 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Cafe Razy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing