We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this restaurant”
Review of Hotel Cafe Razy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cafe Razy
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Attempted a lunch here which nearly became a dinner because of slow service although it was nearly empty. When food arrived - it was highly disappointing. Overcooked pasta was slimy and floated in some sort of starchy sauce, no one bothered to cut huge dried tomatoes in smaller pieces and the dish was lacking any flavor or consistency. The burger was bad, tough bun, dry patty, fried which were absolutely white in color and not salty at all. The waitress not bothered to ask why we barely touched the dishes. Stay away if you care about what you eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good and nice restaurant, nice atmosphere - young people, good food. In Poprad there are not many possibilities to have really good cuisine, so I recommend this restaurant. At Sunday night (9pm) it was the only open restaurant in city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Pros:
- big menu
- average for city price
- many seats
- good location in the centre

Cons:
- pasta bolonieze was ugly
- strange service (waiter brought us ice cream before main dishes)
- dirty WC
- dark atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat. It was full even though streets of poprad were empty in the evening. Service was quick and very friendly. The owner was still around. Food tasty, but we didn't have anything special, anyway it was good. They have sitting out and in - smokers and non smokers. If you go to Poprad, then this is place to go for dinner or even lunch.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank 33andrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay here but we ate dinner here and it was pretty disappointing. Dry chicken, cold fries, very average. Only recommended if there is nothing else open. The pizza looked good though. And the meal was cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassyrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed two nights here. The hotel is above the two-story bar (you dont hear much noise, even on a Saturday night but occassionally can sniff out some cigarette smoke from below).

The room we had was windowless, but two skylights provide enough light. The beds are in a loft and there's a mini-sofa downstairs. Bathroom is tiny, with a shower and no bath. You really have to squeeze yourself to get in the space where the mirror is!

You can walk to the three-block long pedestrian mall in Poprad.

Cheap and clean, but nothing more than thta.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesparado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Rooms have good and quite interesting facilities, but no windows, so feel claustrophobic. For most of the time there is no-one in attendance to give any help.
Breakfast is good and served in an attractive room.
Separate charge for breakfast was added, but overall value is still fair.
Access at the rear feels very 'tradesman's entrance'. Access from front is not always open, and involves a steep climb through the restaurant to the second floor.
Centre of Poporad is attractive with good shopping, but for accommodation we would recommend trying Spisska Sobota.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colindmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poprad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Satel Poprad
Hotel Satel Poprad
#12 of 15 in Poprad
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poprad
Hotel Poprad
#8 of 15 in Poprad
38 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Dr. Szontagh
Villa Dr. Szontagh
#4 of 15 in Poprad
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tatra Hotel
Tatra Hotel
#10 of 15 in Poprad
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sobota
Hotel Sobota
#1 of 15 in Poprad
54 reviews
1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
Boutique Hotel Fortuna
#6 of 15 in Poprad
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Razy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Razy

Address: Saint Egidius Square 58, Poprad 058 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Poprad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Poprad
Price Range: £29 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Cafe Razy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing