We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Trencin
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent 2 nights here while visiting friends in Trencin. The hotel was very welcoming with friendly staff.Breakfast was very good with a good choice of food. The hotel was very secure in fact we had to unlock 2 doors before entering our room. There was a small car park with cameras so we knew the car was secure. The town its self is very quiet but with lots of coffee shops (no well know brands). We visited the castle which was up the hill just behind the hotel. As we were seeing friends we did not have time to use the pool.This little town is well worth a visit & staying in the Elizabeth is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorfolkMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. Hopefully next time you will have a chance to visit our SPA as well.
Best regards, Hotel Elizabeth Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    40
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
53
7
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

During some days of a company convention with colleagues from any part of the world, after the visit tour to the castle we have been here for dinner.
Good dinner with a dedicate room for our group.Service perfect with high care taken by the waiters, being anyway very careful not to exceed their presence. No wine or beer to be asked, as they were coming on their own way, if wished.
Nice atmosphere for the all evening, in a place where the past and future are both live and present at once.
Recommended to have good time. Do not worry, the details are taken into consideration!

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We're glad to received such a great comment. It just ensures we're keeping our goal or our precious guests. We're looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards, Hotel Elizabeth Trencin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was the first time I have been to Trenčín, a small town located near Czech broder.
The hotel was newly renovated old classical building within the walking distance of the city center.I was thrilled to find out that the famous Roman inscription on the Trenčín hill was actually located within the hotel which I consider to be one of the biggest advantages of staying in this particular hotel while visiting Trenčín.
However, there were also some negative things that made me decrease the otherwise excellent rating of this hotel. I found hair in the bathroom which I immediately reported to the hotel manager who promised that the bathroom would be cleaned. The foods was not particularly good, i would say rather average both the breakfasts and lunches.

Anyway when traveling to Trenčín, I´m persuaded that this hotel is the best option that the town has to offer. I really enjoined my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hi Peter, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're very sorry about the incident in your room and we hope
we will have the oportunity to welcome you again,
and this time make sure you will be fully satisfied and have a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

i was thrilled to find such a stylish and charming hotel in a town that dosent seem to be on the international tourist trail...yet. The building is sympathetically restored, bright and a very 'happy' building overall.
The linen is crisp, the dining room and food a joy ...and once again the staff....they couldnt possibly be more charming and helpful.
If youre thinking of whizzing past Trencin to another part of Slovakia do yourself a favour and stop off at this lovely hotel,enjoy the four saunas and then just wanter around this lovely charming city for at least one night.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were great with big beds, crisp lined and nice roomy well fitted bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hi Tony, thank you for the lovely comments. We believe that a "happy" hotel will make happy guests like you were while staying with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

What a beautifull place, Brand new affordable luxuary hotel in the centre of Trencin. Some topics
the breakfast is wonderfull, the Aqua centre is clean and super to relax. But the best is the massage. I totally relaxed out for 1 hr completely refreshed

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We're happy to hear you had a great moment with us! :)
Thank you and hope to see you again soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Excellent hotel, Rooms very clean and spacious, excellent restaurant food.
Only thing i missed when i stayed there was the use of the spa as it was closed for cleaning, but i did enjoy a honey maaaage instead.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone whising to saty at Trencin

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Hi Rebecca,
Thanks for the nice comments. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
Our wellness is opened suring the week from 2pm to 10pm, and from 10am to 10pm on weekends and bank holidays. I hope during your second stay with us you had a chance to use the wellness. Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is my second stay at this lovely hotel which has recently been renovated extremely successfully. The architect responsible deserves a pat on the back, inside it is modern and innovative with lovely public spaces, the rooms are very nice, facilities, restaurant for meals, snacks and breakfasts very good, and the staff friendly and welcoming. On the outside the hotel has kept its original facade which fits very nicely into its location. My only complaint is the walk round from the car park at the back on a cobbled pavement which is hell for suitcases on wheels, but it is a small thing and not the hotel's fault. I haven't visited the Wellness centre and Spa yet but I'm told that is very nice, as is the hotel's actual situation directly underneath the castle. The castle rock and some Roman artifacts have been built into the fabric of the hotel. I will stay there again, in fact I and colleagues have already booked for our next business visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Elizabeth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about us. It's a reward to know our guests are happy and had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our wellness is indeed really nice, hopefully next time you will have a chance to try our great massages, with our great therapist from abroad. See you on your next return to Trencin! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trencin
0.6 mi away
Hotel Magnus
Hotel Magnus
#2 of 5 in Trencin
73 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 7 in Trencianske Teplice
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel S.O.G.
Hotel S.O.G.
#4 of 5 in Trencin
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#4 of 21 in Piestany
45 reviews
23.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
0.5 mi away
Pension Tiberia
Pension Tiberia
#1 of 25 in Trencin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth

Property: Hotel Elizabeth
Address: ul. gen. M.R. Stefanika 2, Trencin 911 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovakia > Trencin Region > Trencin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Trencin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elizabeth underwent an extensive reconstruction to become a modern business and wellness hotel.Located at the foot of a hill under Trenčín Castle, Hotel Elizabeth combines features of the original 100-year old building with elegant, modern furnishings. The hotel has a casino, swimming pool and a spa and wellness area.Units at Hotel Elizabeth have a bathroom, seating area, minibar, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.A buffet breakfast is served each morning, and the on-site restaurant serves traditional Mediterranean dishes and international cuisine.Trenčín city centre can be reached on foot in 10 minutes, and Trenčín Castle and the local train station are 300 metres away. The nearest motorway exit is 2.5 km away, and Trencianske Teplice can be reached by car in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing