We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #9 of 15 Zilina B&B and Inns
Oosterhout
2 reviews
“Recommendation”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I had a meeting at the University. All other hotel were fully booked so I decided to try A hotel close to the university rather than in the city centre. It was a good idea. The hotel offers very good price-to-quality ratio and is just 5 minutes from the University.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
4
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
225 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Only ate here, but it seemed a truly immaculate operation in all respects, and the food was excellent.

Very highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here only one night and were surprised by the quality of the hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly. The restaurant doesn't have good opening hours and was closed when we were hungry. The location is not in the center, but it's a walking distance. (15-20mins). Definitely a great budget option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shicaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This hotel is located inbetween of apartment houses, on a busy street. The hotel is new, rooms are fine, but at the time of stay the hotel was new, and there were still rests of construction workers not quite precise works to be found in the room. The restaurant serves usually pizza, and other meals, but was closed due to a loud wedding party on the day i have stayed there. The staff was nice, a little bit too slow, but for a small hotel OK. The best is the value for money, you are getting for 27.99 for single or 39.99 for a double room, this is really a bargain, considering it is a new *** hotel in a city.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquabella74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Hotel Galileo is an excellent choice. Good value for money, friendly staff.
When compared with other hotels in Zilina - this is the best choice.
Vaclav, Pribram

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facegot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CZECH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We went to this hotel as to visit wedding of our friends in Zilina. Be careful when staying there about the room which you ordered. We ordered normal room, but got a spacy one, with big bathroom and three bads. We had no idea it is called aparteman and that it is not normal. We paid the invoice and got four vouchers for breakfasts. We wanted to stay two nights, where we wanted to pay only one night and the second night was supposed to be paid afterwords by wedding couple. The receptionist gave us four vouchers for breakfasts so we believed these are included in the price of invoice. But after two nights stay they wanted another money for breakfasts and told us we stayed in aparteman and not in a normal room. We have not chosen it and were not told by the receptionists, so we were not supposed to pay it. Their reason was: The hotel was full - come on - nobody told us and we made the reservation two weeks ahead by email, so how come the normal room which was supposed to be booked for us was full already? They gave us money finally back but were really rude and annoyed they even have to reply our questions.
About the bathroom be ready to have water everywhere and even the whole hotel first looks very nice, it is not clean enough (we found hair in bath and lavatory). I do not want to speak about mold on the wall behind the third bed, it was discussting.
Overall it was disaster, even the hotel looks so nice on the internet. So be carefull and get ready for everything.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NIKIKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zilina hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zilina hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Zilina
Holiday Inn Zilina
#1 of 8 in Zilina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel G
#8 of 15 in Zilina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubna Skala
Hotel Dubna Skala
#2 of 8 in Zilina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Zemanov Dvor
#4 of 13 in Zilina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Zilina
Hotel Grand Zilina
#6 of 8 in Zilina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion A Club
#5 of 13 in Zilina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: Hlinska 25, Zilina 010 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Zilina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Zilina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galileo is one of the newest hotels in Zilina. It is located on the outskirt of the city, not far from the historical city centre. Our hotel provides a pleasant atmosphere for work and pleasure. The standard of our hotel is demonstrated through our high visit rate, congress facilities and catering services which provide the uncomparable, amiable ambience of a medium sized hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing