We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Central Park
Ranked #1 of 15 Zilina B&B and Inns
ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and good location”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. There didn't appear to be many good choices in Zilina but this place exceed expectations. It's in a great location near the main square. It's an older building that has been recently renovated. Rooms were in great shape. A few small complaints like the breakfast buffets was not the best, lack of soap for the shower but overall, I would recommend this and doubt there's better options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mweider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
14
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Rooms we big enough, wifi was working fine and the parking is free. The room was clean, recently renovated. Use of swimming pool and sauna is also free. Breakfast needs to be improved significantly and the location is ok, at only 5 minutes from the town square, although late at night the park just in front of the hotel is not too inviting anymore. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shtaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great little place, supereb spa... only place if you visit zilina
Location excellent... lovely comfy beds... breakfast could do with a bit of TLC... 149 euros including massages use of the spa for 2 people for 2 days over new year.... thats not bad...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svätý Jur, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice small hotel - really more like a hotel, not a penzion as it says in the title.
It is actually newly renovated historical building, which makes the place special.
Hotel is located at the park, near the main train station and shopping malls. All walkable distance.
It offers free parking + free WIFI.
Staff very friendly and kind.
There is also SPA, but I didn't visit.
Room was clean, furniture new and dainty.
The only suggestion I have - BREAKFAST needs improvement. It is very basic and coffee very bad!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Nice and renovated place in the centre of Zilina, near the main train station. Short walk to the city centre is about 5-10 minutes. Penzion offers free parking places. My room (single room) was little bit too tiny, but i stayed there only for one night. Breakfast was ok, dinner nothing special. Staff are very friendly and kind. W-Fi was working without any problems. I would recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratislava
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have stayed in this Pension first time this year and only for one night but it 's really lovely place.
Rooms are huge, clean, bathroom perfect. Pension is located in the center of the Zilina next to the parc, so it's quiet in the night. Restaurant is also very good and I think it's one of the best in Zilina, since it s pretty hard to find decent place there. Breakfast can be little bit improved, not a big choice of healthy stuff. Otherwise no negatives. Next time I'll go to Zilina I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zilina
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Zilina
Hotel Grand Zilina
#5 of 8 in Zilina
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Zilina
Holiday Inn Zilina
#1 of 8 in Zilina
144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penzion Martinov Dvor
Penzion Martinov Dvor
#1 of 1 in Teplicka Nad Vahom
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dubna Skala
Hotel Dubna Skala
#2 of 8 in Zilina
63 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Gbelany
Hotel Chateau Gbelany
#1 of 1 in GbeLany
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Polom
Palace Hotel Polom
#4 of 8 in Zilina
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Central Park

Property: Penzion Central Park
Address: Sad SNP 663/18, Zilina 010 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Zilina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Zilina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Penzion Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing