We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Central Park
Ranked #1 of 15 Zilina B&B and Inns
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very good accommodation close to the city center with everything or a little more that one really need. Tho room was very nice, clean and efficient with good wi-fi signal. Also the restaurant was very good. I did not try the wellness center. Really I consider everything as perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel274702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
14
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

After an unpleasant weekend in Bratislava, I spent one night at the Central Park. It was very welcoming, clean, efficient and well decorated. My room was delightful - and breakfast was lovely. The place is very reasonably priced and is a few minutes walk away from both the main train station, the historic square and the new shopping mall. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This cozy quite new place is a real find. For a moderate price, you get location 5 mins by walk from the main square, rooms park-oriented, which makes them quiet, decent rooms, welcome drink, free Wi-Fi, and wellness.
Breakfast buffet is a bit different every day, staff is friendly, sometimes not exactly fast, but that is nothing exceptional...
The only thing that kept me from 5 stars is the noise that can bea heard from other rooms - TV and people talking...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We came here to trace my husband's roots (his father and grandfather were born here) we found this hotel on Booking.com. It was very reasonably priced so we were not expecting such a lovely place as we found. Just a short stroll from the railway station. Although called a pension is really a small boutique type hotel. The rooms are a good size, lovely and warm but also with a balcony door that opens or the use of air con. Good sized shower, plenty of hot water. Large comfy beds.

We ate here, again not expecting too much as the menu was also very reasonably priced, and were really pleased with the tasty food. The breakfast buffet was ok not too much choice but plenty of bread, cold meats, cereal, yogurt etc.

The spa area and small pool was an added bonus that I forgot was here. I would highly recommend using this hotel.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet town so even close to the station there are not many trains so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburgh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A very new & modern hotel with all the amenities you expect from the large chains hotels. Beautiful setting in the park. Meals were excellent, the staff helpfull and friendly. Loved the thick bathrobes they supplied us with! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was very impressed with this small hotel. The names suggests something less than a hotel so I was more than pleasantly surprised when I checked in. My room was spacious, spotless and modern. Dinner was very good (quality and value). Breakfast could be improved but much better than others experienced in Slovakia. For rail travellers the main station is less than 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is my 4th hotel I tried in Zilina and this one definately got my heart. Very nice environment outside and inside the hotel. The location is perfect- at the park, next to the main square. Staff is very friendly and does for you things above their duty. Rooms are very comfortable and cosy (nice soft carpet). :) Only one think was not perfect, just "ok" and it was the breakfast offer, which is rather simple.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaZCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zilina
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Zilina
Holiday Inn Zilina
#1 of 8 in Zilina
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dubna Skala
Hotel Dubna Skala
#2 of 8 in Zilina
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Polom
Palace Hotel Polom
#4 of 8 in Zilina
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Zilina
Hotel Grand Zilina
#6 of 8 in Zilina
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penzion Martinov Dvor
Penzion Martinov Dvor
#1 of 1 in Teplicka Nad Vahom
10 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Gbelany
Hotel Chateau Gbelany
#1 of 1 in GbeLany
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Central Park

Property: Penzion Central Park
Address: Sad SNP 663/18, Zilina 010 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Zilina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Zilina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Penzion Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing