We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Central Park
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Zilina)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Necas(Zilina)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentami(Zilina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Boss(Zilina)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Pars(Zilina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
24
21
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
21
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcity centrenoisespabreakfastparkingreception
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very good accommodation close to the city center with everything or a little more that one really need. Tho room was very nice, clean and efficient with good wi-fi signal. Also the restaurant was very good. I did not try the wellness center. Really I consider everything as perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel274702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

After an unpleasant weekend in Bratislava, I spent one night at the Central Park. It was very welcoming, clean, efficient and well decorated. My room was delightful - and breakfast was lovely. The place is very reasonably priced and is a few minutes walk away from both the main train station, the historic square and the new shopping mall. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This cozy quite new place is a real find. For a moderate price, you get location 5 mins by walk from the main square, rooms park-oriented, which makes them quiet, decent rooms, welcome drink, free Wi-Fi, and wellness.
Breakfast buffet is a bit different every day, staff is friendly, sometimes not exactly fast, but that is nothing exceptional...
The only thing that kept me from 5 stars is the noise that can bea heard from other rooms - TV and people talking...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We came here to trace my husband's roots (his father and grandfather were born here) we found this hotel on Booking.com. It was very reasonably priced so we were not expecting such a lovely place as we found. Just a short stroll from the railway station. Although called a pension is really a small boutique type hotel. The rooms are a good size, lovely and warm but also with a balcony door that opens or the use of air con. Good sized shower, plenty of hot water. Large comfy beds.

We ate here, again not expecting too much as the menu was also very reasonably priced, and were really pleased with the tasty food. The breakfast buffet was ok not too much choice but plenty of bread, cold meats, cereal, yogurt etc.

The spa area and small pool was an added bonus that I forgot was here. I would highly recommend using this hotel.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet town so even close to the station there are not many trains so no noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A very new & modern hotel with all the amenities you expect from the large chains hotels. Beautiful setting in the park. Meals were excellent, the staff helpfull and friendly. Loved the thick bathrobes they supplied us with! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews