We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best place for pizza in Kaunas”
Review of Pollo Pizza

Pollo Pizza
Ranked #125 of 251 Restaurants in Kaunas
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best place for pizza in Kaunas”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The choice of pizza is not very authentic I believe but fits my taste buds very well:-) We used to always go here with my classmates as pizzas are fine and fairly priced, plus they usually offer you a coffee and a small dessert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukasijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been there only once, but food is delicious, waiters are friendly, but it is quite confusing they are just watchingas you eat on the terrace (this is because they have no separate space there and nowhere to go). But all in all, pizzas are delicious and I could say have unique taste.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PasionToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
“Not impressive at all”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Food was not tasty and the service is quite poor here. Moreover, we have been seated somewhere in the corner, because the table we ordered was already occupied by other guests..

Helpful?
Thank AndrejaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love pizzas here :)”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

very good pizzas and not expensive, so I almost never eat anything else here, but I believe everything else also good.
Atmosphere crowdy, but I like it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zvalgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italian in its own special way, tasty pizzas with very hospitable host”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been going to this place one in a while since its opening and even before that when it was located elsewhere. There is something about this place that makes you feel sentimental about it and love the pizzas. The host Paolo is the one that makes everything special with attention to his clients. He is there to greet you and ask how you are most of the time. He offers big discounts for pizzas, and usually greets you with a piece of free cookie or cake, espresso or limoncello, or some ice cream for kids and lollypops.
The place is like hundreds of pizza places you find in Italy itself - attention to client and food, but the interior and WC not in perfect conditions and not very novative :) But we always forgive that :)
Pizzas here are not really authentic Italian, but somehow people fell in love with its taste. They are nice indeed. And I would say that only pizzas are worth trying there.

The place is simple, nothing chic, and a lot of students love it, it is usually very crowded too. It has some positive energy around it. And love to come there for a casual lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pollo Pizza also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Pollo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing