We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for summer evening”
Review of Medziotoju Uzeiga

Medziotoju Uzeiga
Ranked #7 of 251 Restaurants in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: ,,Medziotojų uzeiga", oldest restaurant in Kaunas, is situated in the very heart of Kaunas - Town Hall square. The guests of the restaurant are treated with exceptional game meat dishes since 1965. The main goal of the restaurant is to use only fresh Lithuanian products. Therefore the cuisine of ,,Medziotoju uzeiga" is especially valued for its high quality meals and, of course, a perfect service.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for summer evening”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Visited this spot after some time and must admit was vey ahppy about my decission. Mushroom soup was excellent , steak absolutelly perfect , sitting outside was very pleasant . Happy this place stayed unchanged ,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vilija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    42
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tried it at last”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My Lithuanian friend , and I tried this Restaurant, she had not been since a teenager,but said it was always a popular and good place to eat and be seen. We dined on venison and wild boar and pear tart to finish, All was excellent the surroundings, the food and the service. They coped very well with speaking in English to me, and this made my day, especially as the bar waiter, asked in English what type of beer I would like, then promptly described what was on offer. We were both very pleased at having found and tried this Restaurant, another place I shall return to, when in Kaunas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Athmosphere was warm and gave impression of quality. Food was good, but not excellent. Waiter had to be prompted to tell us which meat came from which animal after ordering "meat cocktail" Prices where NOT steap."

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ted Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I went there by accident and in the very first moment wanted to leave immediately as I saw all the dead stuffed corps of animals but as I had no time to search for the next restaurant I decided to stay. That was a very good decision as the food was absolutly deliciuos! Also the price was very resonable. They have hunters food but there are also standard meat like duck. I would recomend it to everyone and i will also go there again during my next visit in Kaunas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeszekPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good restaurant if you like eating game”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We decided to try this restaurant and were absolutely not disappointed! The food was excellent, service very nice, prices very fair and interior decoration goes with the food. The starter (we shared a mixed appetizer) was a bit disappointing though, but it was the only complain.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msdlpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medziotoju Uzeiga also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Medziotoju Uzeiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing