We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 55 LAIPSNIAI

55 LAIPSNIAI
Ranked #47 of 249 Restaurants in Kaunas
Cuisines: European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Ok service, ok food. Nothing to complain, but nothing special. Quite basic menu with some local additions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant with good food and service, local specialities available”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a business dinner quite late in the evening. Very tasty local unfiltered beer in big bottles, samane drink and pork meat as main course. Overall very good including the service who was explaining things about the beer etc.Nice atmosphere in the cellar. Same premises offer the breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jukka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant in cellar of hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband brought me here for dinner after having had a good experience at a business lunch. Elegant, white table cloth dining room set the stage for an outstanding meal. I had the chicken filet stuffed with cheese and prosciutto, while my husband had the port tenderloin wrapped in bacon. We finished the meal by sharing a chocolate soufflé with ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This restaurant is located next to the Kaunas Hotel. Very nice space in the cellar of hotel. We had early lunch over there, quick service but I was disappointed to steak. Everyone ordered medium steaks but all seemed to be well done. Over cooked. But all in all good experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 55 LAIPSNIAI also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to 55 LAIPSNIAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing