We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you fly from Kaunas early morning, this is best place where to stay”
Review of Anele's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anele's B&B
Ranked #2 of 27 Kaunas B&B and Inns
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you fly from Kaunas early morning, this is best place where to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent place where to stay over night and more.. in case you need to fly early from Kaunas to somewhere. Very warm and welcoming owners. House is clean and modern. Owner offers transfer to Kaunas airport. We stayed in Family apartment and were satisfied, only wish is separate blankets for 2 supplementary places on the sofa (we had only one blanket and children can't share). Very good value for money. Nice atmosphere. Thank you! Once we go to Kaunas, we stay there again.

Room Tip: Family room was very ok- large double bed and sofa for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baicis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Was on holiday in Palanga but had a early flight back home so was looking for a b/b that was closer to the airport, came across anele`s that was only 5 minutes away "our lucky day".

Anele was a charming pleasant host for our short stay, told us about the best place to eat that was about 200 metre`s away.

Our room was great, had a shared bathroom but has we where the only one`s there that night that was no problem, would highly recommend it has a holiday destination and not just a stop off close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel, because its near to Kaunas airport and our flight was on eraly morning. Clean rooms and very kind owner. Recomend this hotel. This hotel is two floor private house. If you want, you can leave your car there and get private transfer to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IevaSpalvinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was looking for a good budget place to stay near Kaunas airport and this place seemed to be a perfect match. We arrived late but the owner/manager welcomed us by offering some tea/coffee. She was a very pleasant lady.

Our room was very big. The furniture was quite basic but the room was clean. There was no bathroom in the room but we were ready for it as it was advertised. Shared bathroom was also clean and there were no other guests except us in the hostel so it was ok. We were also taken to the airport free of charge (nice bonus) at 5AM. The manager/owner drove us herself in her own car! Just WOW.

We were also allowed to leave our own car in their backyard for a week.

We only stayed there for 1 night arrived late and left early so cannot comment on breakfast and stuff...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leadfoot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The B&B is only 5 minutes away from the Kaunas airport by car, and the nice host lady provided airport shuttle service free of charge. Room and bathroom were clean and the restaurant nearby was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I booked this place because this was very near to the airport for low cost airlines. This place is owned and run by an old Lithuanian couple. It had some excellent services to offer. When
I landed into Kaunas, the lady was already there waiting with the car for free pick up service to the hotel (B&B). After reaching the hotel I were pleased with the service again. They offered a nice cup of tea and then I was on to my rooms. Also I got a map with the directions and the lady was very helpful with answering my ever ending questions. The breakfast offered in the morning was good enough. If fact I had by return flight by 6AM in the morning nevertheless, the old lady prepared breakfast in the morning and gave me the packed breakfast. Also with fog outside, she drove the car till airport as early as 4.30AM (free drop service), which I have never expected. Also I was offered free wireless internet connection at my room, which came handy to me. I would like to mention here about the toilet / bathroom. They had a common bath with toilet, which was in fact bigger than the room I stayed [:)].

However there are couple of negatives about this place. This is little off from the city center and the rooms are not sound proof. So when ever some one walks in the night, I got disturbed.

The cost to service ration works very good for this place and I would like to recommend this place for a short stay in Lithuania.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndiaEuroreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
4.0 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
177 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
292 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kauno Arkivyskupijos Sveciu Namai
1.1 mi away
Monte Pacis
Monte Pacis
#1 of 27 in Kaunas
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anele's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anele's B&B

Property: Anele's B&B
Address: Lauko g. 3 | Karmelava, Kaunas 54448, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anele's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing