We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Kaunas Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had a 2 night stay at the Ibis in Kaunas.

This hotel was located right next to the bus station which was extremely handy. You could walk to the old town in about 15 - 20 mins or jump on one of the many trolley buses and get there in 5 mins.

The hotel itself was a clean and comfortable business hotel.

Buffet breakfast was a bit hit and miss during our stay as the staff weren't very willing to put fresh food out for the late risers ie 9.30 when breakfast was served until 10.00am and they'd had a whole Argentinian sports team descend earlier!

Rooms were good with comfy beds and a nice powerful shower. No noise from bus station.

I would stay at this hotel again if ever I were to visit Kaunas in the future as the location was ideal

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rootiedazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    121
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
90
30
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jelgava, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

New hotel near the bus station that is a great budget option. Very clean and very helpful staff especially Indre, who helped us with many requests from finding a launderette, to transportation options. Rooms overlooking the car park have nice views of the church.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We chose to stay here based on the price and the fact that they had free parking. It's a well run newly opened hotel. It's typical Ibis in that the room is very well thought out (e.g. plenty of accessible outlets) even though it's fairly cozy in size. We don't tend to spend much time in our room when we're not sleeping, so the size of the room was not a problem for us.

The hotel is just next to the central bus station, but it's still pretty quiet. You can easily-7 minutes- walk to the nearby Acropolis mega mall for shopping, eating and entertainment (cinema and ice skating), and Old Town is about a 20 minute walk or a quick and inexpensive taxi ride away.

The front desk staff is nice and helpful, and the breakfast has everything you could want- hot and cold. Also, the nice thing about the breakfast is that it's laid out very efficiently, so that even though there may be a lot of people there at one time, there's no waiting in line.

The only place where I would suggest improvement is in the staffing of the front desk. While we were there, there was only one person working at the front desk. Luckily, we were able to check in without a was it, when we came back later to ask a question, we had to wait a bit for several others to check in because there was only one person working the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UltraNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaunas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Been to this hotel 05/06/2013, room No. 401. Room was very basic. Very small shelves near the bed and phone is in the other corner of the room, that is uncomfortable for wakening call and etc. Location probably is main advantage of the hotel - bus and train stations are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagerintoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great value. Hotel seemed new, was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great for transport. The hotel is right next to bus terminal and a short walk from train station. Bus to/from the airport stops right in front of hotel. Hotel is about 10-15 minute walk to attractions and slightly longer to Old Town, but a pleasant easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BathTraveler_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hämeenlinna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The location of the hotel is good, near the Acropolis shopping centre and bus & railway stations (to the old town 2 km). Room were quiet and very clean. It's a very affordable and clean hotel, recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank P3tri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.0 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
1.1 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#5 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnus Hotel
Magnus Hotel
#12 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kaunas Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kaunas Centre

Property: Ibis Kaunas Centre
Address: Vytauto pr. 28, Kaunas 44328, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kaunas Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Kaunas Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing