We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”
Review of Ibis Kaunas Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A very good hotel located next to the Kaunas Bus Station and not too far from the city center. It takes about 30 min by foot (a very nice walk along the main pedestrian street, Laisves Alley) or 10-15 min by the trolleybus which stops right in front of the hotel. Alternatively it's 2-3 euros and 7 min by taxi.
The hotel staff is excellent!
Rooms and bathrooms are in a very good condition, clean and spacious. Wooden floors:-)
Breakfast is decent, nothing special though. Pet friendly. Free parking available.
There is a free wifi in the hotel as well as free internet corner in the lobby where you can use a computer and printer.
I wish mattress and pillows were little softer... But it's not even a complain:-)
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    133
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
99
31
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed only one night but enjoyed the hotel with its welcoming staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and free parking. The location is close to today's city center but a bit far from the old town. The main drawback is the cooling system in the room that is not intuitive and did not really cool the room at all.

Room Tip: Ask for parking remote to open the gate if you get out in the eve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307068304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had a 2 night stay at the Ibis in Kaunas.

This hotel was located right next to the bus station which was extremely handy. You could walk to the old town in about 15 - 20 mins or jump on one of the many trolley buses and get there in 5 mins.

The hotel itself was a clean and comfortable business hotel.

Buffet breakfast was a bit hit and miss during our stay as the staff weren't very willing to put fresh food out for the late risers ie 9.30 when breakfast was served until 10.00am and they'd had a whole Argentinian sports team descend earlier!

Rooms were good with comfy beds and a nice powerful shower. No noise from bus station.

I would stay at this hotel again if ever I were to visit Kaunas in the future as the location was ideal

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rootiedazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelgava, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

New hotel near the bus station that is a great budget option. Very clean and very helpful staff especially Indre, who helped us with many requests from finding a launderette, to transportation options. Rooms overlooking the car park have nice views of the church.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We chose to stay here based on the price and the fact that they had free parking. It's a well run newly opened hotel. It's typical Ibis in that the room is very well thought out (e.g. plenty of accessible outlets) even though it's fairly cozy in size. We don't tend to spend much time in our room when we're not sleeping, so the size of the room was not a problem for us.

The hotel is just next to the central bus station, but it's still pretty quiet. You can easily-7 minutes- walk to the nearby Acropolis mega mall for shopping, eating and entertainment (cinema and ice skating), and Old Town is about a 20 minute walk or a quick and inexpensive taxi ride away.

The front desk staff is nice and helpful, and the breakfast has everything you could want- hot and cold. Also, the nice thing about the breakfast is that it's laid out very efficiently, so that even though there may be a lot of people there at one time, there's no waiting in line.

The only place where I would suggest improvement is in the staffing of the front desk. While we were there, there was only one person working at the front desk. Luckily, we were able to check in without a was it, when we came back later to ask a question, we had to wait a bit for several others to check in because there was only one person working the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UltraNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaunas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Been to this hotel 05/06/2013, room No. 401. Room was very basic. Very small shelves near the bed and phone is in the other corner of the room, that is uncomfortable for wakening call and etc. Location probably is main advantage of the hotel - bus and train stations are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagerintoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
1.0 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 28 in Kaunas
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kaunas Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kaunas Centre

Property: Ibis Kaunas Centre
Address: Vytauto pr. 28, Kaunas 44328, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kaunas Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Kaunas Centre hotel is located in the centre of Kaunas, within walking distance to the historic Old Town, close to railway and just besides newly built bus station. Ideal for business and leisure stays where guests can explore the city of Kaunas. It has 125 air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi, conference facilities, a bar serving snacks 24/7 and onsite parking (limited spaces available). For the guests wanting to experience the largest passion of lithuanians - Basketball - hotel offers unique My Room concept, which was created by hotel's team members. Our restaurant, Ibis Kitchen will delight you with pasta & grill dishes. Hotel's pride - passionate, multilingual team who will go an extra mile with a smile to help you out in exploring beautiful Kaunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Kaunas Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing