We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel. Affordable with a nice restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Kaunas Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Affordable with a nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

As we were looking for a one night room in kaunas, we found Ibis by scrolling offers on booking .com . As we overslept, we didn't experience the Breakfast but were impressed by the quality of the hotel compared to its price. We'll definitely get back to Ibis each time we need to have a night in Kaunas.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are really out of any kind of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthonypoullain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    124
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
92
30
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here because we're members of the Accor Hotels Group and they gave us a deal. It's our first stay under the Ibis brand, and probably our last.

First the good stuff:
You can get there quickly from the train station.
The staff is really nice.
Breakfast is good.
Everything is clean.
Build quality is excellent and the facility is fresh.
WiFi is amazingly fast.

What's not so good:
We only got one thin bath towel apiece, and only liquid soap in wall dispensers.
There is no in-room safe.
No refrigerator.
No paper, pencil, tea bag, nor any other disposable amenity.
The toilet paper is really thin, as are the pillows.
It's not in the best part of town. The interesting stuff starts after about 20 minutes' walk.

There's nothing insulting or embarrassing about the place, but it's very basic and may not be to everybody's taste.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanyTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room was clean, breakfast could be be better.Staff was friendly. Free wi - fi in the room. I would say the price correspond to the service level provided. City bus station is very close to the hotel - so it is a bit noisy, if you open the window.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orimattila, Fin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Super polite personal all over the hotel.
Nice and clean hotel with good connections
to the Old Town. Free parking and good
breakfast. Good beddings. All points for
reception and restaurant. Warmly recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kajde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

No frills, but could be much better. TV didn't work, little soap in room, and no electrical outlets convenient to charge. Breakfast was decent, and staff were generally friendly. But location and quality of room itself very lacking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Matiss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The receptionist Indre was very good, helpful and professional. The room was very small for two people which they call it as a double room(I would call it as a medium single room). Comparing to the prices in the other side of the street, Ibis is way more expensive and offering smaller rooms.
The restaurant is a bit of a mess. It took about 15 minutes to get the attention to be served. Then the drinks arrived in 10 minutes which was actually a beer and a juice. As my main I had pasta with creamy pork which i asked to be made extra extra spicy. It arrived with no spices what so ever so I had to send it back to the kitchen. I was expecting kitchen to add some fresh chillies of some peppers but instead I received the same bowl with some sort of curry powder on top. It was inedible, with no taste of pork, only creamy sauce, pasta and the powder. My desert was creme brulee. It was wrong. Inside was warm so i presume they caramelized the sugar just in the grill. The consistency of the brulee reminded me of a cottage cheese. After having no joy in the hotel restaurant we went to eat somewhere else. It is a shame that Ibis can not manage better. No wonder why Indre, the receptionist quit the job that day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.0 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
1.1 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnus Hotel
Magnus Hotel
#12 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Kaunas Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kaunas Centre

Property: Ibis Kaunas Centre
Address: Vytauto pr. 28, Kaunas 44328, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kaunas Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Kaunas Centre hotel is located in the centre of Kaunas, within walking distance to the historic Old Town, close to railway and just besides newly built bus station. Ideal for business and leisure stays where guests can explore the city of Kaunas. It has 125 air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi, conference facilities, a bar serving snacks 24/7 and onsite parking. For the guests wanting to experience the largest passion of lithuanians - Basketball - hotel offers unique My Room concept, which was created by hotel's team members. Our restaurant, Ibis Kitchen will delight you with pasta & grill dishes. Hotel's pride - passionate, multilingual team who will go an extra mile with a smile to help you out in exploring beautiful Kaunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Kaunas Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing