We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old European Charm...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very business hotel with basic amenities. Located in the city center, you could walk to most of the good places from here. Room was spacious but the mattresses seemed to have aged and out of shape. Breakfast was nice.. Seemed to be a bit pricey for the quality of stay... The front desk was helpful... To sum it, a good place for business travellers...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KishanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your opinion and remarks are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.
Thank you again for taking the time.

Yours sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel seems to be old and has not been renovated for a while. In our room, curtains were missing the first night, we had to ask 3 times for new curtains, which came only the next morning. Facilities are not included in the price of the room (except in you wanna go from 7.00 am to 10.am!), which is astonishing when you see how much you pay for this hotel compared to the other in the city....It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, maybe it was when it opened but it is not anymore. The breakfast is okay, but dont expect too much. The staff was globally okay, some of them are really nice and helpful (the lady at the breakfast) others prefer to avoid clients.
But to be fair the location is good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msdlpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +370 37 302 702.
BEST regards,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Complete lack of customer service, don't expect a hello, or good morning from any member of staff. Breakfast staff hide rather than speaking to you (seriously only saw the staff as we arrived, then they disappeared). Sauna is only open from 7 until 10:30! Pool is something to dip in, not to swim. Breakfast was limited, nice salad selection.
Overall I was absolutely shocked by the compete lack of care and attention. One example: at one point we asked for hot water and was directed down to the basement, where we were given a glass. No hint of customer service tray, or having hot water brought to the room were they is no kettle. Seriously there are better for star hotels! Go somewhere else!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukewint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +370 37 302 702.
BEST regards,
Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN hotel Santaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel in Kaunas is very nice and comfortable. The rooms are very clean and nice. A bit colder on one side of the hotel during the winter. The hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to some of the cafes and restaurants. The Staff is very nice and they are always there to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your opinion is very important to us and we value it. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.
Thank you again for your time.
Sincerely,
Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My stay at Best Western Santaka was with business intention for 1 night. This stay was comfortable, room was very clean, cozy, lovely decoration. The staff are pleasant, give for me all needed information.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MykolasLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your kind and warm words!
We would love to welcome you at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Santakos again.
BEST regards,
Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Santakos on business for 3 nights and found it very comfortable and welcoming. I did not pay so cannot comment on the price. The room was comfortable and spacious with modern yet warm decor, solid wood furniture and full length windows across the longest wall. The bed had soft white linen sheets and pillowcases. The ensuite bathroom was superbly clean and stylish.

Breakfast was buffet style with a very wide range of cold and hot food. Meats, cheeses, fish, eggs, breads, cereals, yoghurts, pastries and fruit. Perhaps if you have a particular preference for a specific kind of tea you might need to bring your own.

We used the sauna and 'swimming pool' on only one morning. It was only just open at 7am and still warming up. Be warned the swimming pool is very small and was really cold in the morning but makes a good plunge pool.

The staff were all wonderfully helpful and mainly speak excellent English. They helped us with directions, looking up information and providing everything we asked for. The only thing I would have liked was a kettle in the room to make tea, but the staff kindly found tea making facilities and loaned them to us for free.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure as it is well situated in Kaunas. The conference facilities are also excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend on a deal with a free bottle of bubbly (local). Everything went as promised. Really cozy and clean, no annoying crowds as in a big hotel, central within walking distance to all you need. Staff was polite and accommodating. Check-out at 12am, however nobody tried to kick as out as we have overstayed for a couple of hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arta_Vietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, General Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property and all your warm and kind words.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

BEST regards,
Inga Kerbelyte
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.3 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.3 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 28 in Kaunas
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santakos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santakos Hotel

Address: J. Gruodzio Street 21, Kaunas 52316, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#6 Business Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Santakos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Westrn Santakos hotel is situated at the merging point of the centre and the Old town - in a calm J. Gruodžio street. In the aesthetic 100 year old building you can find a comfortable and elegant interior. Being away from home, you will find yourself quite at home at Best Western Santakos hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Santakos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kaunas
Kaunas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing