We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Aiglun, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very good location. I was booked single room, but it was big, bed was also good, very comfortable.
Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    37
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
29
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swieqi, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were moved to this hotel as ours was overbooked. The hotel caters to the business traveler but it was more than adequate as a family with a small child. The location is really great, a short walk to the huge shopping complex, Laisvės Alėja (Liberty Avenue), restaurants, Old Town, as well as the bus and train terminal. The breakfast was always good with a wide range of breakfast items.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Hotel has a nice mixture of antique furnishings and is situated in a good location by the river. The beds and rooms are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant and other facilities are good but only the gymn is free and the hours of use are limited, charges apply for use of pool and sauna.

Room Tip: choose a room at the front above the second floor so you get a good view of the river!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for one night and were pretty pleased about it. Superb bed! The only negative thing during our stay was cold coffee in the breakfast. I would visit this again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jussi_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

First of all, excellent location, Friendly helpful staff Very nice breakfast selection Free internet in reception and room. The location of the hotel is excellent - right in the center of T own and very close to the main street. The cost of the room with breakfast was extremely good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have stayed in Daniela recently and really liked the place. It is right in the middle of the city, very close to the main pedestrian alley. The room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. However, the problem was with rather noisy air conditioning. Also, I was not able to get wifi properly working. Breakfast was ok, however I was expecting a better one with more to choose from.
All in all, the hotel is worth 4 stars, however do not expect anything brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.4 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel

Property: Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel
Address: A. Mickeviciaus gatve 28, Kaunas 44311, Lithuania (Formerly Daniela Hotel)
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST BALTIC Kaunas hotel - this hotel is in the heart of the Kaunas city, just a few steps from the Laives avenue (the main street) and "Zalgiris" arena. Facing its guests with an elegant and graceful interior and friendly atmosphere. Surrounded by the major cultural, commercial and public facilities. BEST BALTIC Kaunas hotel is a perfect choice for visiting both business and leisure spending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Daniela Kaunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing