We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. My first visit to Lithuania so I wasn’t sure what to expect. The standard was ok for Lithuania I guess, in Sweden this would be lower standard but after my 2 nights I was satisfied (comparing to the standard in the town). The room was pretty old but for business trip you had everything you needed. The TV was old and the reception was not ok. Location of the hotel was very nice since you lived more or less on the big “tourist street” with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredrikPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    35
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
28
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have travelled a lot in Lithuania and this is easily the worst hotel that I have stayed in in this country. I stayed for 3 days and the swimming pool was never cleaned: a discarded coke bottle floated around from the day I arrived. My room had dead woodlice in it, which again were never hoovered.
They also have a nasty trick in order to thieve money from you: they put out drinking water in your room which is not complimentary despite there being no price on it. Fortunately, there were not many people there so I did not have to worry about the paper-thin walls.

Room Tip: Don't pay in advance and make a fuss, so that the staff have a reason to tidy your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kaunas hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

During a three night break I found the following good/bad points at the Daniela Kaunas:

Bad bits:

No hot water for a morning shower or wash.
Terrible nights sleep due to incredibly thin walls to adjoining rooms and noisy plumbing.
Dated throughout.

Good bits:
Exceptionally clean.
Relatively inexpensive.
Excellent free Wifi.
Polite and helpful staff.

In summary book Hotel Kaunas if available, I would not select Daniela unless there were no alternatives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

A functional, if rather boring, hotel in a reasonable location for the old town. Stayed here on business for 3 nights. A good sized room with all amenities. Weather not so good and building felt a bit drab. Be prepared for a long wait in the restaurant, although food was good when it arrived.Main road at the front can get quite busy and noisy with the window open.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baymadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was in Kaunas for business for 5 days and found this hotel very quiet, nice and value for money. Lady on the reception was very helpful. The breakfast is great and tasty. The restaurant offer s a wide range of food, however you need to have enough time to wait till you food is served. If you are limited with time better try some other options as in this restaurant you will spend at least 1 hour for lunch. Otherwise, no complains, nice hotel

Room Tip: Not expensive and nice hotel in Kaunas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estonianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was in Kaunas for business for 5 days. My 1st choice hotel was fully booked and so I ended up staying here. But I was very glad for it & enjoyed staying here.
Admittedly the hotel is a bit old fashioned - but is that necessarily bad, does everything have to be modern. In my experience, often modern loses the character & charm.
So important things:
- Location - really great, 50m from the main pedestrian street (even if it isn't in the old town, but walking distance away).
- Internet - excellent. It was fast, and no fussing with vouchers or entering room number - just free wifi.
- Room - large. I had a nice desk, small lounge, double bed... all for most basic room.
- Staff - friendly & helpful. Just on checkout there was a problem that restaurant had charged an extra meal onto the bill - but this was sorted out.
- Restaurant - really excellent meals. Breakfast was fine. Dinners - food was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anhCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel was most helpful in accommodating me as a disabled business traveller; they found me a room 6 ft. from the lift and accommodated my mobility scooter during my stay. The restaurant staff were very friendly & helpful, the food was wonderful and the manager did everything to assist. True, the conference facilities necessitated negotiating a flight of stairs from the 3rd floor. The hotel location was good, and our other business colleagues were able to visit all the museums & shopping areas. The beds were comfortable and even a temperature of minus 19 was not noticeable within the hotel. The room we had - even facing the street, were quiet. No-one complained about any of the facilities

Room Tip: say what you are expecting and what your requirements are. If not, dont moan afterwards !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Originalyesterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.4 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.4 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
1.3 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel

Property: Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel
Address: A. Mickeviciaus gatve 28, Kaunas 44311, Lithuania (Formerly Daniela Hotel)
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST BALTIC Kaunas hotel - this hotel is in the heart of the Kaunas city, just a few steps from the Laives avenue (the main street) and "Zalgiris" arena. Facing its guests with an elegant and graceful interior and friendly atmosphere. Surrounded by the major cultural, commercial and public facilities. BEST BALTIC Kaunas hotel is a perfect choice for visiting both business and leisure spending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Baltic Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Daniela Kaunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing