We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre Hotel(Kaunas)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algiro Hotel(Kaunas)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
161
179
53
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
179
53
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomold townsmall poolmassive choicethe main streetmain restauranthotel is locatedgreat central locationnice hotelsecure parkingwithin easy walking distancebreakfast roomlaisves alejastayed for nightsreception staffclean roomsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here one night on our Baltic road trip, very spacious double room with good air conditioning. Staff was very helpful, the hotel had a nice restaurant and an excellent gym/swimming pool/sauna area facing the "back yard" with huge windows. Great breakfast, including e.g. a local traditional selection of meats and cheese plus heavenly banana-filled pancakes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisse_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very good hotel next to pedestrian street (Laisves aleja) and not far from old town. I had spacious room facing the yard, slept with open window and during the night there was quiet. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfi and I had good sleep. Reseption was helpful and staff friendly. Breakfast was generous and tasty, they also had national dishes (ham, cheese, honey, veggies, bread) to taste; breakfast-room was in rush-hour little bit overcrouded and staff had small difficulties refilling trays with food (but it was minor inconvenience)
Easy to find with car, good and safe parking behind hotel in yard.
I'll stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have booked the hotel in advance through the internet. When we came, the receptionist told us that there was some problems with our reservation. It appears that only half of the rooms have air conditioning. Since ours was with air conditioning the hotel decided tp give it away to the other guest who complained about the heat.

They did not even bothered to call us and inform ius. Instead they suggested to stay in another hotel whoch they have booked for us, which was gar from the city service.

Only after thorough discussion which lasted for 30 minutes did the receptionist offered us the room with the air conditioning.

We were really surprised of suvh behavior. When we asked to see the manager, the manager did not even bothered to come to the reception and talk to us. She gave the instructions to the receptionist through the phone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Laura369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Rooms are quite big for the money you spend and they are all spotlessly clean.
All receptionists speak good English and helpful.
One thing I want to say out loud is THEIR BREAKFAST IS AWESOME!.
it's buffet style and there are some local foods as well.
I am not a big eater but when I go there, I can't stop trying this and that.
I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fu i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay whilst exploring Kaunas and the surrounding area. We visited Lithuania to try and find distant relatives who had come to England in the 1890s. The hotel was quiet and friendly and the rooms were excellent. Breakfast more than adequate with a sprinkling of local delicacies. We had an evening meal there and the food was superb and costs are extremely reasonable compared to the UK.
The staff were helpful in trying to give us as much information as they had re travelling around. Unfortunately, Lithuania is more or less nearly as big as UK with only 3.5 million people therefore it is not that easy to get around.
Trains are fantastic and we travelled on one to Maryampole with the hope of getting to our village of Graziaskiai. The train ends here and it was rather difficult getting to our village as it was about 40kls away. The distance between towns is immense with nothing but small hamlets in between but the countryside is fantastic full of lakes and forrests we were overwhelmed with the scenery.

Room Tip: We had a room facing car park at the back of the hotel which was quiet but the rooms facing the avenue at the front maybe good if you want to people watch some of them have balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunisfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews