We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Happy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaunas Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh east
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Happy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect,you can sit at the outdoor terrace and watch the world go by.On arrival we were met at the airport by taxi arranged by the hotel.On arrival at the hotel we had a friendly greeting and found our room to the rear of the hotel,which is the sunny side and if you have a balconey most pleasant.The room was spacious with english tv channels and the beds very comfortable.
The breakfast was oustanding,there is every conceivable item,both hot and cold.The restaurant is lovely and as with the main bar guests are given a 10 per cent discount.
The staff particularly in the main bar are lovely,all the young waitresses were efficient and friendly and more than happy to help you with any questions about the area.
The reception helped organise our taxi's to and fro the airport,also as our departure was very early they gave us a packed lunch when we were leaving.
I really enjoyed my visit to Kaunus and when we return we will certainly stay at Hotel Kaunus again.
Susan. (Edinburgh,Scotland)

Room Tip: We stayed to the rear of the hotel which has the sunlight on the balconies,the front of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susangillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    135
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
43
109
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Location, service, comfort, cleanliness, breakfast and facilities all very good. I wouldn't have called our room deluxe but it was perfectly satisfactory and it did have a stunning full wall panoramic window. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. As we had to leave before breakfast to get our flight home, a breakfast box was offered, and as we waited for our taxi at 5.30am, the receptionist went to the bar and made us fresh cups of coffee.

Breakfast had an amazing array of options and most of what I had was fresh and tasty as was the coffee. My only gripe was that the juices were the synthetic diluted cordial type.

I would not hesitate in going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Although not luxurious, the deluxe rooms are worth the modest supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyTheBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The location is in the center of Kaunas. You need to take bus29 from the airport, and go down in Laisves Aleja stop. From there, you walk around 400m, and you will see the hotel. The hotel is near to almost all the tourist attractions and shopping mall.

There is a gym, swimming pool, and sauna available in the next building of the hotel.

The reception was not very warm. The guy treated us as merely work: we did not receive any smile from him or eye contact. He was just introducing the hotel facilities to us like a routine. We were not comfortable to ask any help or advice from the reception after that.

The room was your average deluxe room with the usual facilities available. The major complain we have is about the toilet/shower room: there was no shower bide, and the shower floor was dirty.

Breakfast buffet is included in the hotel room price, and there was variety of food choices. However, the food is not really that good and tasty.

Overall, if it wasn't for the location of this hotel, our stay would be horrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here for four nights during August and had avery enjoyable stay. Our double rooms were quite large with a normal hotel layout with bathroom on the left just inside the door. One room had a bath with shower above whilst the other had a shower cubicle. Good well functioning showers with shower gel provided. My room was on the second floor looking out onto the main street, however the windows were triple glassed and at no point was there any noise intrusion from outside. The air con was very quiet and effective. There was an extensive breakfast choice down in the basement breakfast room. with most tastes catered for. All the staff we encountered were very good. They were always cheerful and happy to help. They all had at least basic English skills and were happy to deal with anything we asked them for. We ended most evenings with a couple of beers outside the hotel where service was still good even at the end of the day with the bar closing a midnight. The hotel sits about half way along a very long straight pedestrianized street. This street is conected to the Old Town via an under pass where you will find a myriad of resturants and bars ofering everything you could want most with outside seeting areas during the summer. There was a Gym and swimming pool although we didn't use either. The hotel was in very good decrative order and all in all offered very good value for money compared to what you would pay for similar accomadation in western europe.
Outside of the hotel we enjoyed Kaunas very much, you have to understand that this is eastern europe and everything isn't as glittering and perfect as you would find for example in Germany, The Netherlands or the UK. Very old run down areas sit side by side with areas that have been rejuvenated and rebuilt, as long as you accept that this is how it is and relax you'll have a great time. This is a very safe city for touristist and offers extreemly good value for money. One tip I would give is that if you take a taxi it may be best to have a drink first and if possible close your eyes and hold on tight as the standard of driving is something else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuffolkClaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here one night on our Baltic road trip, very spacious double room with good air conditioning. Staff was very helpful, the hotel had a nice restaurant and an excellent gym/swimming pool/sauna area facing the "back yard" with huge windows. Great breakfast, including e.g. a local traditional selection of meats and cheese plus heavenly banana-filled pancakes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisse_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very good hotel next to pedestrian street (Laisves aleja) and not far from old town. I had spacious room facing the yard, slept with open window and during the night there was quiet. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfi and I had good sleep. Reseption was helpful and staff friendly. Breakfast was generous and tasty, they also had national dishes (ham, cheese, honey, veggies, bread) to taste; breakfast-room was in rush-hour little bit overcrouded and staff had small difficulties refilling trays with food (but it was minor inconvenience)
Easy to find with car, good and safe parking behind hotel in yard.
I'll stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have booked the hotel in advance through the internet. When we came, the receptionist told us that there was some problems with our reservation. It appears that only half of the rooms have air conditioning. Since ours was with air conditioning the hotel decided tp give it away to the other guest who complained about the heat.

They did not even bothered to call us and inform ius. Instead they suggested to stay in another hotel whoch they have booked for us, which was gar from the city service.

Only after thorough discussion which lasted for 30 minutes did the receptionist offered us the room with the air conditioning.

We were really surprised of suvh behavior. When we asked to see the manager, the manager did not even bothered to come to the reception and talk to us. She gave the instructions to the receptionist through the phone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Laura369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
1.0 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Property: Kaunas Hotel
Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing