We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre Hotel(Kaunas)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Algiro Hotel(Kaunas)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
161
178
53
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
178
53
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomold townsmall poolmassive choicethe main streetmain restauranthotel is locatedgreat central locationnice hotelsecure parkingwithin easy walking distancebreakfast roomlaisves alejastayed for nightsreception staffclean roomsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Location, service, comfort, cleanliness, breakfast and facilities all very good. I wouldn't have called our room deluxe but it was perfectly satisfactory and it did have a stunning full wall panoramic window. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. As we had to leave before breakfast to get our flight home, a breakfast box was offered, and as we waited for our taxi at 5.30am, the receptionist went to the bar and made us fresh cups of coffee.

Breakfast had an amazing array of options and most of what I had was fresh and tasty as was the coffee. My only gripe was that the juices were the synthetic diluted cordial type.

I would not hesitate in going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Although not luxurious, the deluxe rooms are worth the modest supplement.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyTheBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The location is in the center of Kaunas. You need to take bus29 from the airport, and go down in Laisves Aleja stop. From there, you walk around 400m, and you will see the hotel. The hotel is near to almost all the tourist attractions and shopping mall.

There is a gym, swimming pool, and sauna available in the next building of the hotel.

The reception was not very warm. The guy treated us as merely work: we did not receive any smile from him or eye contact. He was just introducing the hotel facilities to us like a routine. We were not comfortable to ask any help or advice from the reception after that.

The room was your average deluxe room with the usual facilities available. The major complain we have is about the toilet/shower room: there was no shower bide, and the shower floor was dirty.

Breakfast buffet is included in the hotel room price, and there was variety of food choices. However, the food is not really that good and tasty.

Overall, if it wasn't for the location of this hotel, our stay would be horrible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AC_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here for four nights during August and had avery enjoyable stay. Our double rooms were quite large with a normal hotel layout with bathroom on the left just inside the door. One room had a bath with shower above whilst the other had a shower cubicle. Good well functioning showers with shower gel provided. My room was on the second floor looking out onto the main street, however the windows were triple glassed and at no point was there any noise intrusion from outside. The air con was very quiet and effective. There was an extensive breakfast choice down in the basement breakfast room. with most tastes catered for. All the staff we encountered were very good. They were always cheerful and happy to help. They all had at least basic English skills and were happy to deal with anything we asked them for. We ended most evenings with a couple of beers outside the hotel where service was still good even at the end of the day with the bar closing a midnight. The hotel sits about half way along a very long straight pedestrianized street. This street is conected to the Old Town via an under pass where you will find a myriad of resturants and bars ofering everything you could want most with outside seeting areas during the summer. There was a Gym and swimming pool although we didn't use either. The hotel was in very good decrative order and all in all offered very good value for money compared to what you would pay for similar accomadation in western europe.
Outside of the hotel we enjoyed Kaunas very much, you have to understand that this is eastern europe and everything isn't as glittering and perfect as you would find for example in Germany, The Netherlands or the UK. Very old run down areas sit side by side with areas that have been rejuvenated and rebuilt, as long as you accept that this is how it is and relax you'll have a great time. This is a very safe city for touristist and offers extreemly good value for money. One tip I would give is that if you take a taxi it may be best to have a drink first and if possible close your eyes and hold on tight as the standard of driving is something else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuffolkClaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here one night on our Baltic road trip, very spacious double room with good air conditioning. Staff was very helpful, the hotel had a nice restaurant and an excellent gym/swimming pool/sauna area facing the "back yard" with huge windows. Great breakfast, including e.g. a local traditional selection of meats and cheese plus heavenly banana-filled pancakes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisse_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very good hotel next to pedestrian street (Laisves aleja) and not far from old town. I had spacious room facing the yard, slept with open window and during the night there was quiet. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfi and I had good sleep. Reseption was helpful and staff friendly. Breakfast was generous and tasty, they also had national dishes (ham, cheese, honey, veggies, bread) to taste; breakfast-room was in rush-hour little bit overcrouded and staff had small difficulties refilling trays with food (but it was minor inconvenience)
Easy to find with car, good and safe parking behind hotel in yard.
I'll stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews