We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centre Hotel(Kaunas)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algiro Hotel(Kaunas)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
162
180
53
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
180
53
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomold townsmall poolmassive choicethe main streetmain restauranthotel is locatedgreat central locationnice hotelsecure parkingwithin easy walking distancebreakfast roomlaisves alejastayed for nightsreception staffclean roomsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Kaunas - Laisves aleja. So it is good for business travelers or tourists. Personnel is very friendly, the hotel is clean and cosy, with great restaurant, sports center, pool and bath.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalV_Kaunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is a first rate four star hotel with pleasant staff, lovely spacious rooms and is centrally placed for both the old town and shopping areas. The breakfast is second to none and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Wr had a lovely break and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine9359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

À very clean and fresh hotel, absolutly no complaints. Directly downtown Kaunas, with parking area at the hotel, so there is no worry about finding a parking lot. even a small balkong outside
Fine breakfast with even à few local specialities
Will absolutely stay over at Kaunas Hotel Next time I am visiting the city
I can recommend this fine hotel to everyone who is going to visit Kaunas.


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobbiSandhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was the second hotel in which I stayed whilst in Kaunas. The Kaunas Hotel is located on the pedestrian street, surrounded by plenty to see, eat, and buy. I was torn between a suite and a panoramic room, but I chose the panoramic and was not disappointed.

Although the panoramic room is technically the second best room to choose in the Kaunas Hotel, I believe it must be down to size alone. The panoramic room must be smaller (no lounge area or anything like that) but still a very high-standard room with amazing views both day and night. The room was cozy with a super-king bed and small seating area/breakfast table. There was a desk/vanity with an entertainment area and flat screen television. The air conditioning/heating unit was remotely controlled and easy to use. The windows were wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling; no privacy whatsoever unless the curtains were closed or you went into the bathroom. With the curtains drawn, everyone could see you and you could see everything, including into the open windows across the street. The minibar was plentiful and there were plenty of things like shoe shining kits and higher-quality soaps available for use. The bathroom was moderately sized with a sink and shower stall; no tub. The shower was odd in that it was in he corner and seemed smaller than it could have been. The pressure was not that great, but no worse than any other hotel in which I stayed in Lithuania. Toilet was bog-standard European and there was plenty of storage in the hall area for hanging up clothes.

It was welcoming to find chocolates on the pillows as well as proper glasses to use for water. The decor was better in the room than in the bathroom. The television was the same.. a couple of English channels which included the American edit of BBC News. The beds were comfortable but only one pillow was provided per sleeper, rather than two, but I'm sure you can ask for additional pillows.

The hotel offered full access to the pool, fitness centre and sauna which was accessible from the ground floor as well as one other connecting floor. The service was wonderful and the hotel's restaurant was beautiful and extended out into the pedestrian street. The elevators were a bit slow and relatively small.

Breakfast, although running until 10am, was odd. It was not in the main restaurant but in an eating area on the basement floor. As I came down the stairs, I was greeted by a mannequin burly-man dressed like a pioneer and a woody-haystack-porch type of scene. And as I rounded the corner into the breakfast area, I realized I had stepped into a different world resembling America in the late 1700s. It was dim (no daylight obviously) and it smelled like a really old museum or library. There were more pioneer mannequins and broom-bristle decor and wooden wheels throughout the breakfast area. The staff were not dressed as milkmaids (as they are in some traditional Lithuanian restaurants) so it was still odd.. if no other place, this would be the most appropriate place in which to where traditional clothing. There was an extensive array of continental foods, although different from anything I've experienced before. There were eggs done a few ways, including eggs baked as a semi-sweet casserole (similar to the egg mixture used to make French toast.. eggs, milk, vanilla, sugar). Good quality sausages and other hot foods, then a massive selection of cheeses and delicatessen meats, some being very strong (Tears were shed due to the flavor alone.. not spicy.. but just intense flavor). Yogurt, crepes, fixings, pastries, breads, cakes, fish, salad, and pickles were all included. Decent breakfast, but very odd.

The front desk called a taxi which waited just outside and they were very friendly. Awesome location being toward the middle of the pedestrian street. Near two bakeries/delicatessens as well as an Iki. Heck, near everything. Just a short walk to Old Town or the church at the top of the street. I would definitely recommend the Kaunas Hotel - the pictures on the website don't do it justice at all.

Room Tip: The panoramic rooms have a minibar and beautiful views of the pedestrian street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. First time I had a room facing the main street (Pedestrian Street) and this time I had a room facing the backyard. Excellent cleaning both times. Their room seems to be very different regarding size, how they are furnished etc. but it was fresh and everything was working in the rooms. Breakfast included and was good. Free Wi-Fi. Location excellent in the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eriksberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews