We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Kaunas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was large and clean and the breakfast had a wide variety. The staff in the reception, in the breakfast and the hotel maids were very polite. And the most important: The hotel in in the center of Kaunas.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Giorgos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The sauna is clean and hot, the pool is small but with a current so strong it was a good excercise.
The garage is fenced in.
Good internet.
All of the above included in the price.
Room was very nice clearly renovated not many days or weeks ago, and with an enormous bed!
Staff is friendly and helpful. Lokated a little walk for the old town, but in a walkingstreet with lots of shops and a few excellent bars.

Room Tip: 209 was fine. Balkony overlooking the street. Some noise from happy people if windows are open, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCHasselgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

During my visits in Kaunas I have always stay this hotel. Rooms are quite big and equipped quite well. Hotel offer free WiFi which quality is good. At the lobby there is nice bar and during the summer they have nice terrace. Breakfast is good business level.Excellent fitness room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arska-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed at the Kaunas hotel for 2 night's mid January 2014, location is superb as city attractions - the old city, the Zalgiris arena, the Akropolis mall, etc. - are all with in walking distance, and the hotel is positioned right in between, on the main city ave, so at night you are few steps away from some Pubs & restaurants (we enjoyed the rePUBlic which is actually ~100m' away !) - just perfect.
rooms are spacious, clean, nicely eqipped with all usual stuff - safe, minibar, coffee/tea facilities, and most important... really comfortable matress (-: nice buffet breakfast including choice of eggs, cheese, ham, fresh bread, sweets & cerials, certaily good start in local standards !
front rooms are partially equipped with small balcony overlooking the ave, and back one's has rear door that allow rooms of same floor onto shared wide balcony outside - nice ! especially in case of group on warmer times.... overall, certainly fair price, good VFM, pleasant stay !
one issue I have to mention, which is not actually hotel 'facilities' but.... our arrival flight was scheduled to arrive late at night to Vilnius, therefore I have ordered special bus shuttle by the hotel (it was group of 15) that should have waited us 02:00 at Vilnius airport - that issue failed,
and we had to wait for ~2 hours at Vilnius airport (mid-night..) till the alternative shuttle arrived..
it was claimed the bus company had the date mistaken, however as we ordered by the hotel, we do expect appropriate attention to ensure such situation would not occour...

Room Tip: The higher front floors allow some view, in case of group the rear balcony is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zevik61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the begining of January (date of arrival - 9th of January). Exellent location, in the miidle of citys heart. VERY comfortable matress, my spine said "aciu" many times :)))
View from the room was to courtyard - it was very quiet! Parking was in courtyard also, near the entrance to hotel. Breakfast, as usually in lithuanian 4 stars hotels - was very good & varied.
Well, that was important - after a long and not simple road from Krakow - at the reception very nice, young, beautiful, Lithuanian girl with great English met me!) Live somehow, I ashamed to say, though I will write here - maybe she`ll read and smile))) And because of such type of people I come to Lithuania very often and they set the tone for stay in a hotel, city, country! Aciu!

P.S. I do not remember the girl's name, but if the hotel management reads the reviews, you probably will be able to understand who is she and when the time comes to bonuses and awards for employees, I hope, You`ll remember about this review!)

Regards, Maxim.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located in a very nice place and the city itself is very good, but it definitely has place for improvement.. the only nice thing about breakfast is the fresh bread and salmon, the juices have the taste of powder, not something you dream about in the morning, the coffee is from a machine and tastes as bad as it could be, almost no choice in food and whatever is put is not tasty. The sound isolation inside is really bad, if someone has TV witched on in his room than you will have to just go with it. And most interestingly, a really nice eco-friendly sign is put in the bath about reusing towels and the next day, when you don't put the towels on floor willing to reuse them, the housekeeping still changes them as they don't know English and the administration probably forgot to let them know that this sign has particular message and is not just declaration of "nice" ideas.. not to say that you will be charged for the dental kit, although not for much, only 1 euro, but that's exactly why they shouldn't charge the client..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here for one night at the beginning and end of a trip. The reception staff were very helpful in helping us with information about travelling on to Riga. Nice size room, excellent bathroom - can't fault it. The standard of breakfast was not surpassed in Latvia!
We ate in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the meal.
Only criticism was that we ordered a 'take away' breakfast as we were leaving before breakfast was served on the final day and the receptionist the evening before had failed to order it so we left gasping for a coffee!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole8435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.1 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hof Hotel
Hof Hotel
#8 of 28 in Kaunas
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing