We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vero.”

Buon Giorno Trattoria
Ranked #165 of 257 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: US$6 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dear Friends,Creation works are inspired by life and the environment that surrounds me everyday. All emotions are meaningful, all thoughts and dreams can become a reality if you believe in it. You- are a big part of that environment, my fulfilled and future dreams inspiration. Pause just a moment and write down the very first, and only sincere thought that crossed your mind when you entered the "Buon giorno" spaces.Yours allwaysBuongiorneta
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vero.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Buon Giorno Trattoria is one of my favorite places in Kaunas. First of all this is the coziest and warmest place to have dinner with your friends, sunday breakfast with your family or just to have a cup of great coffee and delicious apple pie with your beloved in the evening during cold winter. I've taste most of the meals here: pizzas, bruschettas, soups, salads, deserts and all of them are always fresh and incredible!
I also recommend this place because the stuff here is young, kind,, always in a good mood and ready to help you to choose the best option for your needs. I think that's why everytime i come here i remember those small family restaurants in Italy, where everyone who comes in becomes the friend of the owner and of the place..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monikazink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“So so food for quite big money in Kaunas”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and me were eating there 2013.12.01 and took pizzas both. I took a pizza with tuna which was tasteless; it didn't taste anything, actually, so I didn't like it. It was only looking good. Her 4 cheese pizza was better, but far from good.
I would better recommend you to go next door, to a place called "Pas Paolo". There they have amazingly good pizzas even if the atmosphere is not superb.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindaugas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantas G, Owner at Buon Giorno Trattoria, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
As you wrote: "So so food for quite big money..."
We are interested or the food quality, or money barrier was the main reason for this negative review? If the main reason is prices for dishes, unfortunately we couldn't change that, our pizza's are Italian and are exclusive made of Italian products. If you didnt find in here your favourite taste of pizza, or you were missing (garlic sauce as example) cause we dont wanna spoil real taste of pizza, you may feel a bit differently.
Its a bit strange, our all staff is trained to provide best service skills, they all pleased to ask every each quest, about they feedback, of food/service. If there is any issue about something, we are ready to solve it straight away in any matter. In this case, your disappointment came on then you were back at home, so Mr. Mindaugas you are more then welcome to come back to us, to give us a try to change your opinion. Please contact us, to make a reservation, and we gonna take care of you and your wife. As good as we do.

Regards,
BuonGiorno Trattoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary!!!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We come to Lithuania atleast twice a year to wisit our family and friends. And this time we decided to have family meeting at the Buon giorno Trattoria restourant in Kaunas. The best Panini's, we eated higly recomended!Also incredibly tasty tomato soup and many other basicly all the food was extraordinary. The staf was amazing, service and fantastic food. We had the impresion from the staf that we are the most important guest in the whole restourant, although the restaurant was filled to capacity. Our family dinner was one of them wich we will remember and talk with only the best memories and we are highly considering to make it our family tradition to come and visit Tratoria restaurant in Kaunas every time when we come to Lithuania for our holidays. Thank you so much!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deividas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Piece of Italy in Kaunas”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Piece of Italy in beautiful Kaunas. If You feel like going "Italiano" on your visit, crack into some nicely baked pizza or reel out some well cooked spaghetti, don't miss out this restaurant. Food is prepared with care, staff very nice and attentive and the place itself has a charming cosy atmosphere. Impressive wine sellection with bottle matching to anything on the menu. Buon Appetito!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Forsixentu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Kaunas”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I can highly recommend this restaurant! The place is cozy, the food is really fresh and tastes amazing and the staff creates a friendly atmosphere, which makes it all into a pleasant time spent in this Italian restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justasbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buon Giorno Trattoria also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to Buon Giorno Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing