We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“complaint” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Economy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apple Economy Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“complaint”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Perfect location.Simple,but cosy rooms.Staff- WOW. I traveling a lot,but never seen such unprofessional and an unpleasand staff! If you want to be considered as a guest,do not stay in this hotel.Booked a room in this hotel in March 2012.Nobody asked me to pay in advance,but very last minute I received e-mail.The room was booked on booking.com and people paid already.So, in the middle of holiday,me with two children have been moved to guest house,not far away from hotel.After one night we came back to hotel,but another room.A receptionist told us:"executive".TVdidn't work,because they rent all satelite boxes to other guests.By the way,I paid for TV when checked in.A room hasn't got a kettle,but a receptionist gave it when I asked.After few hours another guy come to collect a kettle,because someone asked for it.Well,me and my kids didn't feel like a guests.More like I paid money for very rude attitude.I hope so it's just because we are lithuanians.If staff treating foreign people like us,I don't think so Kaunas will have so many guests.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel at all.Kaunas has got lots of nice hotels where you will be welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed at the Apple Economy Hotel for 3 nights in May 2011. Perfect choice for those on a budget who don't want to compromise on cleanliness or security. The staff were extremely friendly - always approachable and helpful. Room was modern with TV and ensuite. On the edge of the Old Town, very close to Kaunas Cathedral and Castle. Also near to a bakery, which offered a good alternative to the continental breakfast that could be purchased at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarrajarra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2006

Me and my Husband went to Kaunas on the spur of the moment not knowing what to expect.
The Apple economy is basic but clean and warm the staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is situated in the old town but only about a 10 minute walk to the centre.
I was pleasantly suprised by Kaunas as a whole and would certainly go back there.

  • Liked — Clean And Warm
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNNEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2006

Stayed in the Apple Economy Hotel in Kanaus for three nights from Tuesday September 5th - Friday September 8th. I was in an all male party of 16 which were staying there to take in the Lithuania v Scotland football match. We arrived at midnight on the Tuesday and check in was very quick. The rooms were fairly basic but were very clean and had TV and some good local information leaflets. It was a continental style breakfast which was ok and considted of breads, fruit, yogurts, meats etc. Overall the Hotel was ideal for what we were looking for and was located in a quiet part of the Old Town. It was about a 10-15 walk into the heart of the city. If returning to Kanaus i would definetly consider returning here.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tartanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#16 of 29 in Kaunas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.5 mi away
Laurita
Laurita
#22 of 29 in Kaunas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amberton Cozy
Amberton Cozy
#10 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Economy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Economy Hotel

Property: Apple Economy Hotel
Address: M. Valanchiaus g. 19, Kaunas 44275, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Economy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Apple Economy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing