We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much money for very average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

They say it's a 4 star hotel. So here is 2 questions for you: where is my minibar in every room? And how the hell did you provide free wifi internet access if your iPhone or iPad couldn't even see a network? (room 731). The hotel is ok but you shouldn't say it's a 4 star and shook this amount of money from us.

Room Tip: Not the 7 floor that's for sure.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear, Valery,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations with a minibar, if you could reach reception during your stay they would be happy to help you with this issue. Regarding the wi-fi we having a problem with some rooms as a network cannot reach certain areas of our hotel, but this problem will be solved until next month, because we have invested in new stations. Thank you for your honest opinion it will help us to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff members were welcoming and helpful and the room was impeccably clean making it for a restful enjoyable stay on our last night in Lithuania. The bar area was taken care of by two very friendly bartenders who offered suggestions for enhancing our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed an excellent room on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelwriter201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear, Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodation to be
restful and that you have enjoyed our service at the bar. We will be waiting to welcome you back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently stayed in Kaunas on route home to Dublin and stayed one night in this Park Inn. I have to say it was a very pleasant night's stay. Very clean, quiet and modern rooms. Breakfast was lovely with the option of a breakfast box if leaving for the Airport early. Staff very friendly and were very helpful getting me to the Airport on time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As with all hotels stay away from elevator ;)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear, Robert,

Thank you so much for a excellent feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you found our property clean, quiet, modern and that you like our breakfast options. Thank you very much once again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is one of the best Radisson group hotels I have been. Fresh, rooms are decorated elegant, nice service, the brekky was good and fresh and the linen were just so soft - very good sleep.
We arrived at night and the check in was quick and friendly. Up at room there was a nice suprise of fruits.

Room Tip: I stayed on 8th floor, room 816
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear, Elen,

Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback. We are very happy that we could provide you with a very good sleep and that you have enjoyed a fruit basket prepared by our team. Thank you very much once again for your feedback and that you have stayed with us, we will be waiting to welcome you back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I don't have to do a long review on this hotel I can sum it up in a few words. Fantastic, clean,great service, great location 100 % in everyway. We will definitely be back if we ever visit Lithuania again which I an sure we will.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cljml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear, guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be even more happy to welcome you back!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently attended a conference in Kaunas and stayed at this hotel for a week. It was clean, well-kept, and conveniently located. Tour buses and taxis stopped right in front of the property and it was within walking distance to the down-town square and university. Best of all - it was air conditioned! The staff speak little English so at times it was difficult to converse. The hotel has a small casino in it which I visited each night, playing the "penny" slots. As a visitor, you can register with the casino and are presented with 20 chips for playing the tables. Each morning, we had a bountiful buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Psychdeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear, Guest,

Thank you for nice review about our property and time that you had to take in order to write it. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are very sorry that sometimes it was difficult to converse with our staff.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for a business trip in August 2013, it was a decent hotel with good food and service. It was perfect for my business trip as it was clean and simple.

Its location is excellent if you wish to explore Kaunas. Ideal for a city break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scottdsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturasGliaudelis, Marketing coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear, guest,

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our property to be perfect fit for your business trip.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 28 in Kaunas
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas

Address: Donelaicio Str. 27, Kaunas 3001, Lithuania (Formerly Takioji Neris)
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaunas
#1 Business Hotel in Kaunas
#2 Family Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: £76 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of top attractions like Zalgirio Arena, this city centre hotel in Kaunas is an ideal home base in a bustling metropolis. Take advantage of proximity the Akropolis Shopping and Leisure Centre as well as the Kaunas Zoo, and enjoy pampering amenities like an-on site spa. Free Wireless High-speed Internet keeps you connected throughout your stay, while convenient nearby connections to the airport, bus station and E262/A6 motorway facilitate travel. When hunger strikes, you can settle in at our own Restaurant Diverso to savour finely crafted European favourites, or you can treat yourself to a light snack and fresh-mixed cocktail at Ginger Bar. Our bustling Olympic Casino welcomes you to try your luck at a variety of games, the perfect way to unwind after a full day of meetings or sightseeing. We also offer a total of 8 versatile conference rooms. The hotel is certified in accordance with The Global Security Standard of Safehotels Alliance AB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Kaunas Hotel Kaunas
Reval Hotel Kaunas
Takioji Neris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing