We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i want to laugh from the list of wines”
Review of Perkuno Namai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perkuno Namai
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“i want to laugh from the list of wines”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

as the hotel is 4 stars, restaurant should have a list of better Italian wines, not the ones that in Italy you buy for 1 euro and they sell you for 30euro :D and after all their offer you the course of wine degustation :) to taste what? the house made wine?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgr2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
19
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Very good hotel in a quite 500 year old oak tree park in Kaunas. Flowers, birds, trees - it's all about this place! One of the best restaurants in the town with the exeptional service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius68_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We made reservations at this hotel for 2 rooms. One of the rooms had such a horrible smell that it was impossible to sleep. we had to move to the 2nd room, which was too tiny for 2 beds.... in the morning they requested to pay full price for both rooms. after long talk... we got 30% discount for both rooms. I don't think it's right to charge for a room that was impossible to use.
Also this hotel advertises as accessible for disabled people but even if you come through back door (surrounded by trashcans...) there are still 6 steps to make and you can get in that way only if someone gets hotel administrator to unlock that door. They also have only 1-2 rooms with showers instead of tubs. And even those showers are not made for disabled people. Also restaurant has only 1 vegetarian meal.... This place ruined our trip.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel for disabled people and vegetarians. this hotel is outdated and ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Loud wedding party until well after 2pm, complaint to reception yielded response 'nothing I can do, they usually go on until after 2 am', hotel manager not available on Saturday. Would not have been able to sleep if we had not had ear plugs!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Lovely hotel close to the Darius Giraus stadium and about 20 minutes good walk from the centre of Kaunas.

The rooms were spacious and well maintained, there was free WiFi and the food was fantastic.

Beware the walk back is uphill/stairs so if you have mobility issues, it might not be a great hotel. Similarly, Kaunas is not well lit at night and this street in particular is pitch black - so night owls take note, pack a torch!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colonelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prangins, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Family-built in between old oak trees, with history to share and amazing attention to every detail. It is family-run, but the family of real professionals
A few steps away from downtown, quiet and serene
Restaurant is excellent

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiklaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a very nice hotel in a quiet residential setting. It's a little out of the way, but has very large rooms with balconies overlooking a wooded setting. Though the rooms are a bit older looking, ours was very clean.

The onsite restaurant was very nice and had a fairly extensive menu.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_C_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
1.3 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#21 of 28 in Kaunas
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perkuno Namai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perkuno Namai

Property: Perkuno Namai
Address: Perkuno 61, Kaunas 3000, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perkuno Namai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Perkuno Namai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing