We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Close to old town center, near to everything - restaurants, cafes and shops.
Room was okey, not as pretty as it was presented at hotel´s website - there were no window in the bathroom, though they said there would be etc.
The breakfast should be better than this - it´s a 3-4-stars-hotel - and coffee was terrible...
But the stuff was very helpful and kind, thanks to them!

Maria, Finland

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 983Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
We are always thankful for all your comments. In our hotel we have different kinds of rooms, so next time if you decide to visit us, please contact me and I will be more than happy to offer you few rooms so you can choose which one you like.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Close to old town center, 2 minute walk. Very hard to find by car because of one way street, watch closely for the hotel sign. Staff spoke good English and the buffet breakfast was great. There isn't an elevator so don't bring a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at AMBERTON.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of old town. Our family, 5 persosns, had two rooms which were ok but the hotel could fight more against spiders and at least the cleaners could vacuum the spider nets from lamps and corners. There are no elevators in the hotel. Anyway, we can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
We are always thankful for all the positive and negative comments because your opinion is the most important value in our business.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I'd like to stress just how much this hotel is worth it. If you're looking for a cozy (Hence the Amberton Cozy name) place to stay, look no further. Besides the coziness, there is the staff. The administration was just so helpful! I especially liked one named Ernesta, she easily provided me with the information I was looking for. You just have to trust my review and give it a shot, you definitely won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerM279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for such nice words about our hotel and about our staff. It is very nice to read such pleasent comments.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friend and I spent five nights at Amberton cozy. Room was nice, staff was friendly and helpful and location was excellent!:) Breakfast was good but not very big selection/choice. We asked everyday something from receptionists, for example which bus we should take to go to zoo and she told the number and draw to the map where is the nearest bus stop. Beauty room worker was on holiday when we went there and we wanted some manicure and massage so she told us good spa and gave us the website to find what we want and then she called to spa and make a reservation for us- excellent service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mirkkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
We are always thankful for all the positive and negative comments because your opinion is the most important value in our business.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The staff was kind and very helpful, the room very spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent in the heart of the old town of Kaunas. The breakfast was nice too. Only one (minor) problem: the wifi was not working.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. I can assure you that the wi-fi is working good now.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and my wife (from Finland) stayed in one of the the mansard executive rooms. Very spacious room, nice windows and view, practically no noise from the street, air conditioning, good location in the heart of the Old Town, very good breakfast, friendly service. A couple of spiders in the ceiling, the shower leaked a little bit (it functioned quite ok though). All in all, it was a very cozy hotel.

Room Tip: The mansard executive room (number 408) was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tero O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Also, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. Your opinion helps us improve!
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.5 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
0.1 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 28 in Kaunas
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: £38 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing