We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at fair price, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Moskovsky, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at fair price, good location”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very comfortable hotel located in the heart of the old town. Lovely clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and varied breakfasts. Free private parking is available on site. Very enjoyable stay on the lead.

Room Tip: Very comfortable hotel located in the heart of the old town. Lovely clean room. Friendly and helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valeriy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am very happy to read nice comments about our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    118
    63
    18
    15
See reviews for
55
151
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

+++
Great location and response from the reception. Brilliant breakfast. Free parking provided, however during the high season a bit difficult to find a place for your car.

---
First floor rooms are a bit cold, especially floor, and especially during winter season as there are electrical radiators provided only for both living room and bath.

Would come again during next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maksim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is located in the center of old town. There are 4 floors. Rooms are small. Breakfast is very simple. The hotel without lift. We booked one big bed, but we had one bed with 2 mattresses. There are not a lot of places in Kaunos where you can delicious to eat, only bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aalex83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel in Kaunas.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

All of the good things said in the previous reviews are true. The only issue we had was this: the room was cold, and the bathroom was freezing. The latter - apparently - is heated only by the towel rack; while in the former we couldn't make the radiator work, and the A/C system wasn't much help, either. Luckily, the temperature outside was +7C, so we didn't suffer much as it were.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donbacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
Thank you very much for informing us about the heating issues.
I can assure you that the heating problem has been solved.
It is heated by the A/C system and the electronic radiators as well as heated floors in the bathroom.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Nice hotel right in the center of Kaunas. Old city with various bars and restaurants all around the place. Private parking in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is friendly and correct. Breakfast is quite good (considering Lithuanian standards). Price-quality balance is good as well. We had a good stay, no complaints actually.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurens492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel .You are always welcome here.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

For me, the sign of a professional organisation is not that problems don't occur, it is how they react to those problems. A computer error had caused an overbooking at this hotel and I was inconvenienced. When I made my case to management they could not have been more helpful. They have gone out of their way to rectify the situation and I am now happily ensconced in this charming and perfectly located hotel in the heart of the wonderful old town of Kaunas. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The decor manages to strike that subltle balance between old world charm and modern comfort. I am writing this review by utilizing the free wifi that is such an essential part of travel these days. I can recommend this hotel without reserve.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeclanCassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am very happy to hear such nice comments about our hotel!
We always try to find the best way to solve all the problems and to make the Guest leave the hotel with the good memories.
Thank you again for understanding.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice hotel right in the center of Kaunas. Old city with various bars and restaurants all around the place. Private parking in front of the hotel. Nice view from the window. The only inconvenience was the broken window locker in the bathroom, so the window couldn't be closed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ironguardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina_Manager, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel and for taking time to write a review.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Property: Amberton Cozy
Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing