We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really cozy”
Review of Amberton Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amberton Cozy
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“really cozy”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent location, close to all "action" still quiet, comfortable , large room, very friendly personal.
I found the breakfast room kind of small and the breakfast buffet not at the expected level.
But for the price , very good.
Joly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joly209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
Your sincere comments will help us improve!
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    122
    65
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
155
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Amberton Cozy is perfectly located, but it is not on the main drag, so it is quiet as well. Breakfast is top notch, and the price is reasonable. (I paid 60 Euro for deluxe single - a splurge but well worth it.) Clean and the staff was helpful. I highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel and our service.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Perfectly located in the heart of the old town but far enough away from the action that it was very quiet for sleep. The rooms were a generous size for a very reasonable price. The only thing that let the stay down was the sub par breakfast

Room Tip: We just went for the standard room, can't see that the deluxe rooms could have been so much bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkInBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel and our service.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Amberton Cozy hotel in Lithuania. I was very happy with my first time that I stayed there, so I ensured that organised my accommodation at the Amberton Cozy for my second vacation in Lithuania. I would like to express my personal thanks to the Manager and to all of the staff at the Amberton Cozy, as I thoroughly enjoyed my six week vacation based at the hotel.

I found all the staff to be extremely pleasant and courteous, especially all the lovely ladies at reception who were very helpful with any questions that I had. They always happily assisted me if I required any help with any organising that I had to do for my vacation.

I intend to return to Lithuania at some point in the future and look forward to staying at this friendly hotel once again.

Room Tip: I was happy with my room up stairs on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Alan,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
I am more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always a pleasure to have guests that are coming back to the hotel and to know that they enjoy staying here.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas or you need any help as I have mentioned before you can always contact me anytime!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel second time and can definitely say it has 5 Star location. The hotel located in Kaunas Old town, with plenty Bar's/Restaurants/Shop's to choose from and also local transport if you need to travel to different areas.
The rooms are decent sized, with shower's, minibar etc., some cosmetic decoration in need, but nothing major. The are lovely receptionist in place to assist you with any matters or requirement's. Down side is space for breakfast at the restaurant, as there are mainly large tables, where you need to sit-down with different people if hotel is busy, and selection of breakfast could be improved. Overall, I'm very happy with my stay at this hotel and rate it as strong 3.5 star hotel with minor improvements required to be 4. More, then happy to come back to this cozy Hotel.

Room Tip: The largest rooms are located in Ground floor, but are more expensive, has a bath and shower, other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
Also, thank you for your honest honest comments about AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Absolutely liked it! Such a wonderful customer service! One thing was missing- croissants on breakfast...apart from that was perfect! The old town of Kaunas is beautiful. Many restaurants- good food, nice people. Definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donatellle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel and our service.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Positive: The hotel location is excellent as you are right next to the old town center. There is free parking in front of the hotel which is a plus. We were granted a spacious room.

Negative: The double bed was actually two singles joined together. The bathroom despite renovated had a very dirty cabinet shower and it was also stuck. The breakfast was terrible: the space was outrageously hot, there was no diversity, the bread provided was old and the general quality of the other products was really bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel.
Also, thank you for your honest thoughts about the hotel. I apologize for all the inconveniences you had experienced in our hotel and thank you for all the comments which are helping us improve in the future.
If you plan your next trip to Kaunas please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Best regards,

AMBERTON Cozy General Manager Evelina Sukyte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.1 mi away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.8 mi away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Property: Amberton Cozy
Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing