We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, modern hotel in the city centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Smart, modern hotel in the city centre.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. The decor is very modern and high end and the price is very reasonable. We booked the cheapest room through booking.com and it was still a nice sized suite with modern kitchen area, comfortable sitting room area and a desk for those visiting on business. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean and attractive. Breakfast was convenient as starting from 7am and had a fairly good selection of hot and cold food. Short drive to the ferry to the curonian spit if visiting on a beach holiday as we were, and also close to the centre of klaipeda. Hotel also has a traditional Armenian restaurant which looked very popular however we did not try it.

Would certainly return to this hotel if in the area and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deivis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    40
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
55
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wuustwezel
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

ararat apart hotel 4 stars ! a really good hotel,in your room you discover a kitchenette, salon and dining space, in the hallway of your room you find the bathroom and in a second room the place to sleep. we had a nice view on the adjacent park wich was years ago a graveyard.
this trip was a grouptravel with besttours and amber tours who delivered the guide.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooreind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Good food, great service. I would particularly recommend leiligehtene they have on site. We were two couples who shared a leiligeht with two bedrooms, bathroom kitchen / living room. Great solution! at a reasonable price

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I really irritated with the staff-especially the lady standing at the bar during the breakfast time doing nothing just following the guests with eyes and warming for something in a very very rude way. It seems that this 4-star hotel use unprofessional staff in the winter..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_kaya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel is centrally located. Excellent service, clean rooms, nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights, in a party of one couple plus a friend. Despite it's rather unimpressive exterior the Aparthotel Ararat has a beautifully decorated interior and large but cozy restaurant serving well-priced if unsurprising food. The apartments were well-equipped for a short break but the kitchen facilities wouldn't support anything more than snacks and the bathroom was a little small for a party of four. The minimalist style means that sound travels within the apartment - snorers beware! Staff were efficient and spoke good English as well as Russian and German. There is ample free parking and the hotel is only ten minutes walk from the harbour and Old Town. We didn't try the small spa but we're sure it would be up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look out over an industrial estate and could be noisy during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smferguson678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We were 4 adults and a baby and stayed at a two bedroom apartment room. We arrived earlier than the check in time and the room was not ready but the reception stuff made it ready shortly and let us check in earlier. The room was very clean. Bath room had floor heating. There were fridge, freezer, microwave and water boiler. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious and the service was good too. Only thing that we didn't like was the curtain in our room. It was not covering the window properly so the lights were coming in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepyPinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.5 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#6 of 27 in Klaipeda
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Friedrich Guesthouse
Friedrich Guesthouse
#16 of 27 in Klaipeda
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
#1 of 27 in Klaipeda
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#7 of 27 in Klaipeda
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat All Suites Hotel

Property: Ararat All Suites Hotel
Address: Liepu g. 48A, Klaipeda 92107, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ararat All Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ararat All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing