We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

One of the best SAS Radisson hotels I have experienced. Stayed in many others in Europe. Very good breakfast, and the staff was very positive and pleasant. A very quiet place fore the hotel, not much trafic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Erik,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and we highly appreciate your kind remarks on our service and quality of our breakfast. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Baltics!

Kind regards
Peter Sivy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

I wasn't expecting a modern, friendly hotel and I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff, large rooms with very comfortable beds ad no street noise at night. The breakfast buffet was large with a big selection and the staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences from your visit to Klaipeda on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we appreciate your kind remarks on our service, comfort of our beds and quality of our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Klaipeda soon!

Warm regards

Peter Sivy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel Radisson Blu in Klaipeda provides good value with a professional staff that are eager to serve. They bring customer service to a new level in Lithuania! The breakfast is good and if you have a flight leaving at 06.50 they will have a breakfast ready at 05.00 provided you tell them advance. Fortunately, every issue was accommodated by the staff, e.g., booking taxis and asking to have the fitness room extended for one hour past the posted closing time. I never heard the word "NO" ever mentioned by a single person working at the Radisson Blu hotel in Klaipeda. Definitely, I am keeping them on my list!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda on
TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear you experienced true Yes I Can! hospitality during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind remarks on our service and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Klaipeda.

Best regards
Peter Sivy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel the first time. The Hotel, very modern, with a lot of wood.

Great service, great and friendly staff. Rooms are spacy and breakfast is very good too. Good choice of hot and cold food.

Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Roland,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your stay with us was satisfactory and we highly appreciate your kind remarks on our service and quality of our breakfast. Perhaps make a point to try out our new dinner menu on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Klaipeda soon.

Best Regards,
Peter Sivy
peter.sivy@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The good - clean, modern, nice decor for hotel room (biz class rm) the carpets in the rooms are clean, restaurant and lobby nice fresh nautical theme. breakfast is fresh and good (you can order hot foods). Parking is free, safe, next to hotel. Pet friendly - although they may object to bigger dogs.(€10 per night).Staff is helpful and friendly. The not so good - location is a good 15 min walk to old town but there are nearby cafes and shops near the hotel, but we didn't walk as it was cold, and we drove instead. Wifi in my room was bad - the signal kept dropping and it was annoying. ESP since its a biz class rm. wifi in lobby is better. Would stay again coz of these reasons (see title of review).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Mistyriots,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us and we thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda for your last visit to the city.

We appreciate your kind comments, however we do deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you by weak wifi signal in your bedroom. You will be pleased to hear that soon we are upgrading our wifi access points to increase the signal strength.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, and perhaps extend the same warm hospitality with a more seamless experience.

Kind regards
Peter Sivy
General Manager
Radisson Blu Klaipeda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel is modern and neat, rooms, even the smallest ones, are rather big and well equiped (trouser press, iron and ironing-board, minibar, LED-tv, kettle, bathroom utensils, free WiFi etc) . Rooms have big shower, some of them bathtub. Hotel is in quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is perfect, as usual fro Radisson BLU. Hotel staff is very helpful and nice. Had a early flight, so got even nice breakfast-bag. For some reason for bathrobe and slippers you have to ask separately, since they are not in room.
Only thing that disturbed my sleep, was too hard bed and really harsh bed linen

Room Tip: Ask for bathrobe and slippers from reception
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and very much enjoyed it. The staff were helpful and pleasant, the rooms were everything you would expect from a Radisson Blu, plus quiet and clean, parking was available in the car park and the WiFi was very fast. Breakfast was good with excellent coffee and there was a nice bar area to work or meet colleagues in. I would recommend this hotel for a business stay, and it's only a nice well lit 10-15 minute walk from the Old Town to restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familiasinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Sivy99, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us.
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed our Super Breakfast and made good use of our lovely bar and Wifi. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in near future.

Warm Regards

Peter Sivy (peter.sivy@radissonblu.com)
and Radisson Blu Hotel Klaipeda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.8 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#3 of 28 in Klaipeda
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
#1 of 28 in Klaipeda
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#6 of 28 in Klaipeda
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#4 of 28 in Klaipeda
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#5 of 28 in Klaipeda
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Friedrich Guesthouse
Friedrich Guesthouse
#16 of 28 in Klaipeda
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda

Address: Shauliu g. 28, Klaipeda 92231, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klaipeda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Klaipeda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range: £86 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, cozy, warm, inviting and elegant. These words epitomize The Radisson Blu, situated in the midst of central Klaipeda. In fact, the Danes even have a word that encompasses our beliefs: “hygge,” and from the moment you walk into our lobby, this is the feeling that you’re greeted with. Welcomed by friendly, professional, multi-lingual staff, your check-in is quick, efficient and effortless, allowing you to relax and enjoy your new surroundings.•The hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Palanga International Airport and a 20-minute drive from the ferry terminal.•The 74 rooms and four suites offer stylish New England maritime décor and not only first-class amenities, but brand new beds and bed linen.•Newport Restaurant features a Mediterranean inspired menu, utilising some of the best, fresh, locally harvested ingredients.•The lobby bar offers light snacks and cocktails and is perfect for unwinding after a long day of sightseeing.•Free high-speed, wireless Internet is accessible throughout the hotel.•All guests have access to the fully equipped fitness studio and steam bath.•Two state-of-the-art meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people for meetings and conferences.•The hotel has a Green Key certificate, an award for an environment-minded business approach in daily operations.Based in the city center, The Radisson Blue Klaipeda is a 5 minute walk from the charming Old Town with its café’s and nightlife and a short drive to the ferry terminal should you want to sample the delights of the Curonian Spit or Nida. You may just want to sit and relax in our sumptuous restaurant or enjoy a refreshing drink at the bar. Whichever you choose, our highly trained staff will attend your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Klaipeda
Klaipeda Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing