We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sure it isn't 4 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Amberton Klaipeda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amberton Klaipeda
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sure it isn't 4 stars”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was visiting Klaipėda with my girlfriend for 2014 NY party and chose this Hotel, well because it was a couple feet away from main town square.

View from the windows was just brilliant, you could observe Curonian Spit and see the Baltic sea in the far horizon. Just magnificent.

Breakfast was ok I guess, hadn't had any experience regarding breakfasts in Hotels.

On the last day of the year I had decided to take a long nap, but just simply couldn't because of neighbours. One absolutely annoying thing was that they were in another room, but because of their quite loud talking I could almost feel their presence in our room. I suppose Isolation is poor. Tried to call reception - couldn't help: "It's New Years Eve, there will be noise. We can politely ask them to lower the noise."

Almost forgot. Wi-Fi was absolutely flawless. Hats off to Baltneta (Internet Service Provider)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deering59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your New Year`s trip. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the views.

However, we apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay due to the noise in the next room and the poor internet quality. We always ask to tell us about any inconveniences you are experiencing during your stay directly at our reception in order to solve any problems immediately. Technical problems with internet were temporary and are already solved.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope you give us another chance to treat you with our high class hospitality.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    123
    102
    49
    22
See reviews for
38
122
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was staying in this hotel for several days in summer. The location is good: just in the heart of the city and not far away from the railway station. It is very convenient to go to Curonian Spit from here. The room and especialy the bathroom was perfect (see my pics enclosed). The buffet breakfast was excellent. The personel was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is one of the best I was staying in. Next time I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metal_Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinaPoviliune, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time for making this review and recommendation. We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Was staying during my holidays for few days. In check in took Eco class, but after when I find out that it's no internet, for not big difference of price I got upgrade in new building with fully new room. Was really enjoying all night in this hotel. Breakfast really worth price. Each morning was welcomed friendly, with helpful staff. Price and quality wise, I really recommend this hotel. Was good experience for myself, to se my own home town from hotel windows. Thanks to all staff, for really grate experience.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerijus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr. Nerijus,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Our staff is delighted to read about your impression; and comments like yours boost us to serve even better.

We kindly hope you will give other AMBERTON hotels an opportunity to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very central based quite new hotel. Rooms with sea view in fact have port and Curonian Spit view, sea can be seen very far, behind the Spit. Very funny is the transparent wall between bathroom/WC and living room - do not be surprised if you can see from the room what your friends are doing in the toilet. Reception is on the 1nd floor, the Pool is on -1st floor and first 30 min is free for hotel residents (deposit fee is needed). Do not forget to place the sign "do no disturb" on door handle - I was surprised by the room maid at 7 AM... Night club and strip club are located in the hotel's ground and 1st floor, and there are number of drunk people on week-ends. Breakfast is very good with many fish dishes and freshly baked pancakes. Rooms on some floors (e.g., 13th) have also bath-tubes, which are on the floor level, very funny.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea-view and the room with bath-tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislavs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing AMBERTON Klaipeda hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback.
We are delighted to offer you our smiles and hospitality and truly hope to greet you in one of our AMBERTON hotels soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel has 2 parts: the old one and the new one. If you will get the room in the new part - everything will be much more better than in the old one (when you are booking it, there is no such information about that). In general, rooms are normal, but does not looks like as at 4 stars hotel. When we came to the hotel we find the baby bed at our room which we did not asked for, because we don't have childrens at all - I think this is staff neglect and I wasn't really happy about that. Bathroom area appeared not very clean also.
Nice view from sea view rooms and from the Sky 21 bar, night club and casino at the hotel area, good breakfast meal choice. Hotel is almost in the center of Klaipeda city.

Room Tip: Please note, that rooms in the new part of the hotel are much more better that in the old part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Ms. Grete,

Thank you for staying with us and giving your time to share your feedback.
It is a pitty that our hotel ambience failed to suit you.

Since we do have a very wide variety of room types to offer, may I suggest you to book our deluxe rooms with jacuzzi for your next stay.

I truly hope to meet you in our hotel again and treat you with our hospitality .
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and a businessfriend stayed there several times. You have to take when you book it !
They have the old building with realy cheap prices and the new building with normal prices.
And you get what you pay for ! The old one is horrible, the new one is ok. Thats all, rest is lithuanian standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your opinion. It is AMBERTON's mission to ensure value for money for our customers, thus we do have two different buildings with a variety of rooms to offer: from economy to business and luxury class rooms.

Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I got the room in new part of the hotel and on the 17th floor. Room was nice, little bit wear and tear, but the view and bedroom and living room solution compensated that by far. In the hotel ground floor there is gym and its one of the best ones in town. Hotel guests can use it every day free for 30 minutes. Did i mention that it also has a pool.In the room there is everything that you need: hairdryer, flat screen tv etc. But no bathrobe, just saying:). By location its right in the center, few meters away from the old town. Breakfast was okay. And its general whining to all the hotels, whats up with the tiny tiny coffeecups? Its like secret pact that you must use small and userhostile coffecups:) But whining aside, the selection in breakfast table was ok, not the best one, but satisfying.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer part of the hotel are better than old ones. And of course the higher you ge tthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regiina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EgleDunauskiene, Guest Relations Manager at Amberton Klaipeda, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. Our team is always happy to serve you the best.

Looking forward to meeting you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.5 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#6 of 27 in Klaipeda
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
0.6 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#5 of 27 in Klaipeda
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
#1 of 27 in Klaipeda
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberton Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberton Klaipeda

Property: Amberton Klaipeda
Address: Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Klaipeda 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggest hotel in the Western region of Lithuania and is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 258 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amberton Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberton Klaipeda Hotel Klaipeda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing