We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free WiFi and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I joined motorbike trip,organized by travel agency, route Sweden-Poland-Lithuania-Latvia- Estonia-Sweden.

The Lugne hotel has good location, walking distance to attraction in the city. The rooms were so so but who cares when your motorbike has safe parking. We bikers need safe parking for our vehicles and we got it. Breakfast was better than our rooms. The wi-fi was working perfect and was for free, it’s always welcome. Whould I stay again? Yes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krzysztof F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

When we came to Klaipeda, lots of hotels were full and overbooked so we really didn't have many options.
Lugne was the best option we had.
Although, comparing it to some hotels we stayed in, it is too expensive for what you get.
The hotel is ok, but nothing special. Rooms are big, actually we had bedroom and a small "living room" and a bathroom. All that sounds great but there was no need for such a big room.
The room was decorated in old fashioned way and everything seemed pretty old, from Soviet era.
The room and the bathroom were clean. The room was a bit noisy because it looked on the street.
The bed was comfortable.
There is actually nothing to complain about, it is simply an average hotel which requires lower price, in my opinion.
There was breakfast included in the price and it was pretty good.
Firstly, they told us that they served breakfast from 9:00 to 10:30 but when we asked for earlier breakfast they let us go earlier, which is positive experience.

Two ladies at the reception were nice and helpful.
The hotel is some 10 minutes walk to the centre...although Klaipeda is a small town and everything is quite near.
To conclude, Lugne is not a bad option, it is good place to stay for a night or two. There is something missing about the hotel....soul...atmospehere...or something to rank it better.

Room Tip: Some rooms look on the street which was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gapardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 535_535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank belpoet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: не последний этаж
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igors T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.5 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#4 of 28 in Klaipeda
438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Promenada
Promenada
#10 of 28 in Klaipeda
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#3 of 28 in Klaipeda
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
0.8 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#5 of 28 in Klaipeda
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aribe
Aribe
#13 of 28 in Klaipeda
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne

Address: Galinio Pylimo g. 16, Klaipeda 91232, Lithuania (Formerly Best Eastern Lugne Hotel)
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range: £20 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing