We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel but poor location”
Review of Navalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navalis
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good hotel but poor location”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice and I would say it adheres to a 4 star standard - most hotels don't anyway, especially if you don't pay very high prices.
Hotel itself is very nice with large rooms and a superb restaurant. Seriously the restaurant was good. I dine weekly in exclusive restaurants due to work related business lunches and can say that quality was high and price was dirt cheap - 20 Euros for a 2 course dinner for 2 persons.
Another compliment comes for breakfast which had such a diverse selection that I have rarely seen.
Cons: I would say the fact that hotel is located on one of the main streets of Klaipeda - a lot of noise from cars. But since we were very tired and were only staying for 1 night we didn't bother to complain or request a switch.

Room Tip: Do insist on getting a non-street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
20
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel for sure.
At the reception I was told that I am getting a very nice room. Room was OK, but wouldn't rate as very nice. Sofa's covers were worn and unclean, carpet wasn't hoovered at all, at least WC and shower were clean. My room's windows were facing the street and that would be OK, but curtains were not covering all the windows so I was with street light all night throw!
And when I came to have breakfast there was no clean empty table. Was just one girl at the bar - I asked her if could someone prepare a table. Unfortunately I had to clean table myself. Later they were run out of coffee during the breakfast! Breakfast food was good, but service slow and not enough to serve us all.
I would give 3 star for this hotel and then minus for a service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andzelika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Navalis is generally a very good hotel, though I wouldn't say it's 4 star. Rather 3. My room was big and clean, bed comfortable with good bedding, bathroom with the bath tab and hairdryer. Unfortunately the light in the room was quite dim. It was difficult to read even with all the lights switched on. Strong WIFI connection in the room.
Breakfast is included into the price, but is nothing special. Cold cuts, muesli, eggs/pancakes from the menu.
Location is good. It's on the Klaipeda's main street - H.Manto. About 10-15 min by foot to the Old Town, 10 min to train/bus stations. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you make sure to ask for the room not overlooking the Manto street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Unlike other reviewers I am very satisfied with my stay at the Navalis Hotel. I had a spacious room, large bed, ample hanging and laying space for clothes and my bathroom was neat. The hotel is on a busy street and that may cause some nuisance when opening the window during summer. The hotel is within walking distance of the old town. They offer free WiFi. I enjoyed my beer on the terrace facing the street, I was also pleased with dinner and breakfast. Staff came across very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is at walking distance from the old town and the harbor area. Parking facilities at the back of the hotel.
The service in the hotel is not the best. No dinner facility, even de bar is closed in the evening.
The service with the breakfast was very slow.
The room is modern without chairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I will start with the best part of the experience - the restaurant offers (probably) the best Caesar salad in Lithuania. Subtle, light and highly recommended.

Otherwise I was far from impressed. I was staying in a business class room, which lacked the basic amenities the hotel boasted of on its website, including the "luxury toiletries" (more like dishwashing liquid) and bathrobe (which was delivered the next day when I asked). The saunas etc. we're not free for hotel guests. While these are all details, the overall "attitude" of the hotel had a remote hint of the Soviet chilly attitude where the establishment, not the customer, is right. Most of the staff were friendly but one lady receptionist scared us a little with her attitude.

The sleep quality was very good though. My room was facing the main street, but noise wasn't a problem at all.

It would be a nice hotel if it went the extra step (I'm not hoping for a mile yet) to impress the guests. But it didn't. And that's why the next time I will try another hotel in Klaipeda.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchorless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The facade of the hotel is very promising. Inside the hotel is a little less surprising. My room at the front of the hotel was big with a rather small bathroom. Yres, you here some noise from the mainstreet. Breakfast was excellent although they were not ready at 0700 when it opens..... and they charge for espresso at the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.8 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#6 of 27 in Klaipeda
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Friedrich Guesthouse
Friedrich Guesthouse
#17 of 27 in Klaipeda
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ararat All Suites Hotel
Ararat All Suites Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
#16 of 27 in Klaipeda
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navalis

Property: Navalis
Address: H. Manto g. 23, Klaipeda 92234, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Navalis 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Navalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing