We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but comfortable.”
Review of Aribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aribe
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Good location- less than a 10 minute walk to Old Town. Jelena at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. Breakfast is a buffet with the typical Baltic offerings. The hotel was not noisy at all- no traffic noise from the street nor inside noise from other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UltraNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Location is excellent , a 5 minute walk to the Old Town. Rooms are nothing special, but clean and dressed in light colors. The WIFI did not work in my room. But the best of this hotel is the staff : very frienldy, helpful and spoke very good English.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so try to get a room on the first of second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst driving round Lithuania. Small-ish room with good en-suite bathroom. Friendly staff who could speak English. No wifi unfortunately. 5 minute walk into Old Town. Decent breakfast. A good deal for Klaipeda.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthchristina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The main treasure of this hotel is it`s stuff. Can`t wish for anything else. Everyone was great on every stage of our booking and visiting, thanks a lot, guys!

Hotel itself is average, nothing special to my taste, not much in character and coziness departments, but has pretty hallways, fine breakfast for a place reminding hostel at every step (especially as long as you are in a room, our bathroom wasn`t any different from typical hostel ensuite facility), and is fairly easy to find.

Few things to pay attention to: there are 4 or 5 storeys and no elevator; sheets are unpleasant to the touch; poor sound isolation and illumination.

Parking lot isn`t big, so may be this hotel should ask guests to specify if they`re gonna use it to be able to count cars beforehand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benitahillstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Nice hotel for our family of 5 .There were 2 large sofa beds and a double bed .Internet did not work in the room.The breakfast was a little limited .The location is excellent as it was very close to the main streets in the old town.It was the Sea Festival and very busy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1ktw23765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Love this hotel cos all what i need was in one place, the rooms were clean. the location is perfect, everything is walking distance from the hotel. The staff in the hotel is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast were great, i know that i will be back there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagira23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Great Hotel, 5 Minutes walk from the Old Town. Rooms clean, bright and modern. The service was excellent; the staff could not do enough for us. Breakfast was good. Although not a massive selection, the quality was very good. The chef put a small amount of each selection on the buffet and then replenished it at regular intervals to ensure it was fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.4 mi away
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
Klaipeda Art Hotel Lugne
#17 of 28 in Klaipeda
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#5 of 28 in Klaipeda
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#3 of 28 in Klaipeda
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Promenada
Promenada
#10 of 28 in Klaipeda
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Navalis
Navalis
#12 of 28 in Klaipeda
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aribe

Address: Bangu g. 17a, Klaipeda 91250, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aribe 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing