We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park Hotel Klaipeda
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Good hotel. We ate in the restaurant because we did not want to venture out and were there just one night. The menu in the restaurant was limited but the food was tasty. The staff was quite good and could help with us English speakers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ron B,

Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy by reading positive comments about our staff and restaurant. In the meantime, thank you once again for your stay and I hope to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Klaipeda.

Best regards,
Robertas Lukosius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    71
    45
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
42
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brenhell@aol.com
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had a comfortable couple of nights here with no big problems. The reception area is open and welcoming and the staff were helpful and pleasant and spoke English but the rooms reminded me of a Premier Inn/ Travel Lodge style. We were booked by a tour operator as part of a package so might have been allocated 'cheaper' rooms but we still managed to have a good night's sleep. If you wanted to be near the car Ferry for the Curonian spit and a large shopping centre the location is good. We however wanted to be closer to the town centre and this was a 10min bus ride away so it wasn't a great location for us. At least the bus service is frequent.

Breakfast was OK with a good range of the usual stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear brenhell,
Thank you very much for a kind review. It is always great to read positive comments about our employees and guest satisfaction with the hotel. In the meantime, I’m grateful for your visit and I will be happy to see you again in Park Inn by Radisson Klaipeda.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Its not that well located, little bit out of the city center, but its ok if you are coming by car. Rooms are small. But very clean and updated. Bed is comfy. It mus be the smallest tv i have ever seen in hotelroom:) There is no fridge in the room. Actually i was suprpised from breakfast which was better than i expected. Staff is helpful and friendly. There is no place to put your clothes. There is no floor heating in bathroom, so the tiled floor is quite cold and also the shower is not adjustable, only one position. But overall for 3 stars its quite ok.

Room Tip: Ask the rooms on higher levels to get the sea view:) And there are some rooms with bath also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regiina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Regiina1,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will use it to improve our services. We are in process of planning the renovation of our hotel and this would include the replacement of TV’s. Once again thank you very much for your feedback and I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Klaipeda. We are looking forward of welcoming you back and we will do our best to meet and exceed your expectations during your next visit.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was surprised by this hotel, to be honest I didn't expect much, the staff are willing and helpful, the breakfast was better than expected. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel is in an OK location, there is a large shopping mall about 10 minutes walk away, this has plenty of options for food and a picture theatre if you're bored with nothing to do. I will stay here again, the price is very competitive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer KiwiRobbie,
Thank you very much for a kind review. For me it is always great to read positive comments about our teams and guest satisfaction with our service. Should your travels bring you back to Klaipeda, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Klaipeda Hotel.
Best reagrds from Klaipeda,
Robertas Lukosius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
680 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Hotel is typical Par Inn standard. Good location in city center close to ferry to Kurskaya Kosa. Breakfast is very poor. Reception was very helpful. Big free parking area Good quality of sleeping although rooms are very ascetic but for this price..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Jacek,
Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy by reading positive comments about our reception staff. They are really excellent and very friendly! I also see from your review that we have to improve our service in some areas, especially in breakfast. I would be very grateful if you could write me by email robertas.lukosius@rezidorparkinn.com your comments as to how we could increase the quality of the breakfast. This will help us to improve our service in the future.
In the meantime, thank you once again for your stay and I hope to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Klaipeda.
Best regards,
Robertas Lukosius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We appreciated having a work counter with lots of outlets and a straight-back chair for computer work. The beds were firm, but not too hard. The staff was very obliging--especially as we had several requests including extra pillows, iron and ironing board, umbrella, mugs and extra amenities. The WiFi worked great. The breakfast buffet was nicely varied, including 2 kinds of hot eggs, two hot meats, hot vegetables and lots of cold cuts and fish; several kinds of real juice and fresh fruit.

Parking was accessible and free!

The only minuses we could find were vey limited storage/hanger space (no closet, just hooks on the wall) and a teeny, tiny TV. Even so, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Reviewer CBear55,
First of all thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and great review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay. In the near future we are planning to renew our hotel. And then the minuses that you have mentioned will be replaced.
In the meantime, I’m grateful for your visit and I will be happy to see you again in Park Inn by Radisson Klaipeda.
Best regards,
Robertas Lukosius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Donlada at the reception was really one of a kind! Really friendly, smiling and ready to help. When I arrives, she was dealing wih an angry customer, in a very good way, and she made everything possible to satisfy the demanding customer!
My check-in was smooth and eventhough I arrived early, I was given a room. And Sometime, After having to deal with an angry customer, you sometime loose your smile, but with Donalda, it was not the case, she remained smiling and gave me a great service!
The hotel is well situated, a 2-minute drive to the ferry. As I had a car, it was not a problem to go the town either.
The price is decent, the room lack of air-conditionning, but I slept with the window wide-open, without having any trouble of noise from the street.
Breakfast was nice, not of the best breakfast you can dream of, but as it is included in the room rate, nothing to complain about.
My room was overlooking the parking, and there was buses in the morning with teir engines started, waiting for the tourists to alight. As I was awake, it hasn't been a problem for me, but maybe, if you want a quiet room, ask for one at the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the rear, not over the parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seventynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertas L, General Manager at Green Park Hotel Klaipeda, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear seventynine,
Thank you very much for a kind review. It is always great to read positive comments about our employees and guest satisfaction with the hotel. Should your travels bring you back to Klaipeda, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Klaipeda Hotel.
Best regards,
Robertas Lukosius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
1.6 mi away
Memel Hotel
Memel Hotel
#2 of 27 in Klaipeda
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Klaipeda Aurora
ibis Styles Klaipeda Aurora
#10 of 27 in Klaipeda
99 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#6 of 27 in Klaipeda
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
1.8 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#5 of 27 in Klaipeda
150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#7 of 27 in Klaipeda
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel Klaipeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel Klaipeda

Property: Green Park Hotel Klaipeda
Address: Minijos g. 119, Klaipeda 93231, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Klaipeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Hotel Klaipeda 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Park Hotel Klaipeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing