We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Baltic Inn

Baltic Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baltic Inn
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location with only minutes from a beach and the main street with a good choice of restaurants. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff was very good: reception, bar staff, waitresses. The hotel manager was always around the hotel and restaurant speaking with guests making sure their stay was up to standard. The food at breakfast was excellent, every morning we had a good choice of food to choose from. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pieniu_pieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were in this hotel one week ago.
good hotel- new, comfortable, clean rooms, helpful staff, just a few meters from the main street, close to the sea.
We stayed at the Suite room, very large, probably 100 square, bright, large bathroom, balcony size as the room size., cozy bar.
I think that the south side is better, and the rooms are quieter.
I recommend
good quality and price

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Baltic Inn greeted me with spacy, clean and nicely decorated rooms and view to the forest. First impression was really good. Later i started to hear that "i have neighbors". And that TV is showing (due to some-kind of technical reasons) only few channels. And i left a hotel after below average breakfast. Hotel was really promising. But details killed good impression.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Me and my child stayed 3 nights in June. Very friendly reception employees, good breakfast, free beach towels, balcony with a view to the calm street.. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Furcyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Palanga. The hotel is just off the main pedestrian street and about 10 minutes walk from the bus station.

We were given corner rooms which were very spacious and comfortable with a sofa, coffee table and chairs. There was a mini-bar in the room as well as Wi-Fi which unfortunately wasn't that strong.

There was a balcony that ran all along the outside of the building so it was virtually shared with the other guests as there were no dividers for privacy; only a chain to deter people from straying into the next room's balcony space. You would need to make sure the window was locked when going out as people can literally walk past the window if they climbed under the chain dividers.

Breakfast was quite poor, we were issued with a pancake with ham and cheese upon entry to the breakfast room and the selection of bread, cereal and cold meats that were on the table was very limited. There was no milk for the cereal and the bread basket had about 6 slices of bread in it.
It was slightly disappointing as the room was 3 star quality but the breakfast was only 1 star.

There are some restaurants on the main pedestrian street that offer breakfast so if we had been there for more than one night we would have gone out to eat.

Based on the room alone, the hotel was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is à good hotel. Nice people, clean rooms, I can recommandeer this hotel. Palanga is also very nice town and THE beaches are Great. Never knew it but nog I know!

Room Tip: Luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palanga hotels
0.2 mi away
Amberton Green Apartments
0.3 mi away
Palanga Spa Luxury
Palanga Spa Luxury
#2 of 39 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#5 of 39 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#6 of 39 in Palanga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#11 of 39 in Palanga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Inn

Property: Baltic Inn
Address: S. Daukanto g. 10a, Palanga 00135, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baltic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing