We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”
Review of Info Hotel

Info Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Info Hotel
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is fresh, clean and bright and is very well run. Breakfast is set out for the time you say and will never needed to be asked for. The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of space, big wardrobe with hangers, plasma screen TV and plenty of lighting.
It is approximately 5 minute walk from the main street. It is very peaceful and quiet at night to sleep.
I stayed in room 25, upon my arrival I had noticed there were no curtains on the windows, but a see through net. This didn't really trouble me apart from i was getting ready one morning, it was quite hot so I had the fan on and prepared to do my make up in the main room, only to have a male resident from another building adjacent to me whistle at me. This was funny, but slightly embarrassing as you can imagine ;)
I stayed for 7 nights, I would have liked the sheets to be changed at least once during my visit, as I felt I had lost the relaxing hotel feeling. But that may just be an issue of my own.
During my stay I got some bad news from back home, although I am fluent in Lithuanian, the staff all speak English with ease and we're more than good to me during this time.
I had not read the fine print correctly and so they charge your card upon check in. I had gotten my money changed earlier in the week to pay them litas in cash, which I had to then undo and lost money in the conversion, but this was my fault so just for you all yo know this happens. All in all my stay was perfect woth sincere thanks to he staff. I would highly recommend info hotel to you. I will definitely be back. Enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgetown
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in a ground floor room at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the pedestrian only street that leads to the Baltic. It is a small hotel but clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and the shower good. The breakfast was one of the best we had.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms do not require stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurmala, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Info Hotel has a very good location, just a few minutes with a bike to the walking street and to the beach. The hotel is not big and that makes it cozy. The double room we had, was quite spacious, clean and with all the necessary conditions. Staff also was conversant and polite. Only one thing that wasn't good - bikes we rented, was in a poor condition. Overall nice stay there and I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The Info Motel is located conveniently on the highway coming from Klaipeda. It is within walking distance of the walking street to the Baltic Sea, the Church, and the shopping area. I work in the school which is just across the road from the Info Motel.

The Motel rooms are very comfortable and clean. As it is very small, the staff gets to know you quickly. They speak English as well as Lithuanian and Russian. There are two floors but I always ask for the first floor. Breakfast is ample with freshly baked rolls.

Room Tip: I ask to stay on the first floor in order to avoid carrying my bag upstairs. There is a parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palanga hotels
0.5 mi away
Vila Baltija
Vila Baltija
#12 of 39 in Palanga
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Ramybe
Vila Ramybe
#20 of 39 in Palanga
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vandenis
Hotel Vandenis
#22 of 39 in Palanga
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alanga
Alanga
#19 of 39 in Palanga
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gamanta
Gamanta
#27 of 39 in Palanga
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#4 of 39 in Palanga
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Info Hotel

Property: Info Hotel
Address: Kretingos g. 52, Palanga 00128, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Info Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Info Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing