We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place on Baltic sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palanga Spa Luxury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palanga Spa Luxury
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Palanga
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful place on Baltic sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

If you search comfortable place with exceleent service, very good food in beutiful place (sea, pine trees, charming park) and nice spa in addition go there. Prices are high (hotel is overpriced) but you are looking for high class rest...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    27
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
37
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myggenas, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotels is nice itself with confortable and 5 star rooms as well as unique lighting everywhere. The spa is good also but if you put aside infrastructure is not a 5 star hotel in services. We were there for 2 nights and the breakfast was somthing like a 3 star hotel with only cold basic things. Internet had problem in entire 2 days and no one was intrested to answer our concern about the internet. For spa service like massage, there was only 1 availabe time for the day though few rooms was occupied at that time (end of January). If I decide to visit Palanga once again, this hotel is not our choice as it is not valued for money.
Reading the comments shows a decling service quality within the last two year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamidrezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Me and my other half stayed in this hotel in October, and even though the weather did not pamper us at all, we had a wonderful getaway in this hotel. We stayed in the new wing of the hotel (called Palanga Spa Design) which was just opened a few months ago. Their Spa left us completely speechless and indifferent, everything is very well thought of and the design itself is very eye-catching. Our room was well equipped with all the necessary amenities, and the setting was very modern again. Staff of the hotel is friendly and they are doing their utmost to make their guests feel welcome and at come. Can't wait to return to this hotel again! It is truly a gem!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Palanga was a beautiful town by the Baltic Sea. My cousin and I decided to splurge and stay at a high-end resort and while it is lovely, there were a few things that made us lower our ratings for this hotel. First of all, it was very unclear how the water for the shower worked - and although there was beautiful teak wood all over the room (including the bathroom) it was not very practical. The bidet and heated towel rack were nice to have! However, here's the worst part - my cousin got really, really ill from what we believe was the mushroom omlette she ate at the hotel restaurant (up til then we had both eaten exactly the same thing, so that's the only thing we could identify as being the culprit). Anyways, not great. I'm not sure we would stay there again. It felt like a place the Russian mafia stayed at.....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColdWinnipeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Stayed with my 8 year old son for three nights. Used the restaurant and the spa area - except for treatments.

What stands out is the location (close to beach and botanical garden) and the special architecture of the rather small hotel whose modern architecture blends in very well with the environment. Like the hotel, the single restaurant is ambitious and recommendable (however for kids food we had to seek the pizza outside on the main boulevard, which is not far away though).

The rooms and common areas are very nice and comfortably equipped with designer furniture. There is a lot of glass and wood. The outside area and the pool are very inviting. As a drawback, the properties next door to the hotel are very close (you can sense the continuing greed of the property developers around) and there is little sense of privacy when sitting at the pool-side.

The service people are very nice but clearly the level of service is not what anyone would expect from a five star place. It feels more a like a family-run place, in an odd contrast to the five star Spa ambition of the architecture and decoration. English is not understood by everyone.

Overall, we liked the place and would recommend it for a couple of days stay, although it clearly is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in Hotel for 2 nights. In general it's overpriced hotel but it's nice to stay.
What we liked:
1) Location - 5 minutes from main pedestrian street/ 1 minute from the dunes/beach/ less 1 minute to the Botanical garden
2) rather big pool (app. 10m long) with water heater
3) free bath complex from 08:00 - 16:00
4) SPA - good girls for massage and cosmetic treatments
5) good room facilities (satellite TV - Lithuanian, Russian, English, German channels, free Wi-Fi, bath amenities)
6) reach breakfast (with free champaign)
7) rent a bike service (You can go to the lake (in the middle way to Klaipeda) to look at the water birds - app. 10 km. - Also can visit spacious free of people beaches.
8) hotel is welcome for a small dogs

What we DISlike:
1) You will never see smile on the faces of the personnel.
2) You will never hear "Welcome" or "Good day"
3) The quality of the dinner food was poor. I has not even remember when I ate mushroom soup which doesn't have the smell of mushroom. Lack of variety of the deserts for tea or coffee. The price was doubled in comparing with the price from the restaurant situated along pedestrian street.
4) At the breakfast there were a small and bad variety of fruits // it was a little bit crowdy (or bad position for the tables???), no labels near the plates with food (it's a game when You will take a curled pancake - what is inside? is it sweet or with meat?)
5) SPA - they have only one girl for massage / one girl for facial treatment / one girl for manicure - it's obligatory and necessary to make advance reservation.
6) be ware of the getting room ending with small numbers (x01, x02, x03) - they are the closest rooms to the road - a little bit noisy. In general they don't have the room with sea view (like they said on the web side) - the pines are between hotel and the seaside. But these room is the coziest rooms in the hotel.
7) they have 10-15 car parking places - not enough for 40 rooms hotel - as most of guest is on the wheels.

But in general it's good hotel for staying for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lonelyapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

I won't stay here again. Room was booked for 4 nights two months prior, but on arrival they did not have a room. Accepted their upgrade offer, was told they may need to move us in 2 days. They did not get in touch until one afternoon, but we were at the beach. So basically they just went in our room and moved all our stuff. I could accept that, but instead of apologizing for their lack of communication the night before or that morning, they made out it was our fault! To rub salt in the wound the administrator was telling all her colleagues the next day, loudly, arrogantly, and (she thought) behind our backs. Exceptionally unprofessional. Remember this place is upward of 600 LTL a night. Beds were very comfortable, rooms are an OK size. Outside dining is next to a road, but it isn't too busy with traffic, although food is expensive for its distinctly average quality – which is an issue throughout Lithuania for those with Western palates. There is no lounge for enjoying a drink, just a couple of separate chairs in the restaurant. Buffet Breakfast was good. The tree setting is lovely and the beach is close by. Parking is tight. Pool is very small, but it doesn’t seem to be used much as most people hit the beach. But next time I will check out the local '4 star' hotels in the hope of getting better service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ilard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palanga hotels
2.0 mi away
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
0.5 mi away
Amberton Green Apartments
2.1 mi away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#6 of 40 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#11 of 40 in Palanga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#5 of 40 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alanga
Alanga
#21 of 40 in Palanga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palanga Spa Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palanga Spa Luxury

Property: Palanga Spa Luxury
Address: Birutes al. 60, Palanga 00135, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#2 Spa Hotel in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palanga Spa Luxury 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palanga Spa Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing