We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Palanga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palanga Spa Luxury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palanga Spa Luxury
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best in Palanga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Simply the best with unique design features. There were a couple of drawbacks that shouldn´t be there at 5* hotel. The access to breakfast (restaurant in general) which is in another building only through outdoors, very uncomfortable in winter time. Therefore I suggest to order breakfast to your room which is as good as it is at the restaurant. The service was superb both in spa area as well as hotel. The other thing (I hope management will take this under consideration) is that there were no fresh flowers or other fresh green inclusions through the whole building including restaurant. This is most unusual and I just wonder if this is a designing choice or just simple economy in which case it should be reconsidered.

Room Tip: Definitely a room facing sea and pine treas, though you can not see it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norlitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    26
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
37
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
199 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Have stayed a couple of times at the Hotel Palanga Spa, and it certainly is one of the better hotels in Palanga, only a very short stroll from the sea.
The restaurant serves the beast steak I have ever had in Palanga and is definetely worth the visit.
Breakfast is pretty standard, but remember that you can order eggs at the waiter, this is included in the breakfast.
Very helpfull staff, and english is spoke vere well.
Room-quality is very good eventhoug slightly outdated, but the beds a very nice, and the hotel is situated in a quiet part of Palanga, but still only 2-3 minutes away from the main street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Design of hotel is something special ( new building )
Spa is gorgeous , food are delicious . What more can one expect ...
We celebrate wedding 1 of september 2012 so, we are 100% happy. A big thank you to Zivile .

Room Tip: Choose new building :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jolca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I had given my wife a 5 day SPA package and joined for the last two days. Besides the fantastic comments from my wife, all I can say that this was a totally unexpected pleasant experience. The design of the hotel already tells you : this is something special. The SPA facilities are simply gorgeous and the food and beverage offerings are delicious. What more can one expect ? It was snowing and the temperature showed -5 degrees so the outdoor jacuzzi was simply fantastic...
Good things never come cheap but this hotel is worth the money !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geertsnaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath W. Sussex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Spent one night in Palanga with colleagues. Arrived at hotel at about 9.00pm and had to leave early the next morning, so did not get to use the hotel's facilities other than the restaurant.

The receptionist was very friendly and quickly sorted out our rooms. My room (412) was very classy with a wonderful bed and bathroom. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service was excellent.

From the little bit I saw of the hotel, it would certainly seem worth spending a long weekend there and treating yourself with some spa treatments.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alhowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very good and comfortable hotel. We stayed for the one week in July during my study trip. Unfortunately the weather was not so warm, but the atmosphere in the hotel was perfect. Good swimming pool is outside.The hotel's restaurant is definitely the best in the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

If you search comfortable place with exceleent service, very good food in beutiful place (sea, pine trees, charming park) and nice spa in addition go there. Prices are high (hotel is overpriced) but you are looking for high class rest...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palanga hotels
2.1 mi away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#6 of 39 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
0.5 mi away
Amberton Green Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#9 of 39 in Palanga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#5 of 39 in Palanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alanga
Alanga
#21 of 39 in Palanga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palanga Spa Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palanga Spa Luxury

Property: Palanga Spa Luxury
Address: Birutes al. 60, Palanga 00135, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#1 Spa Hotel in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palanga Spa Luxury 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palanga Spa Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing