We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year celebration failed”
Review of Palanga Spa Luxury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palanga Spa Luxury
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palanga
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Year celebration failed”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have chosen the hotel as a venue for our New Year celebration place as well as short winter holiday break. It has been the fourth time we have stayed at the place, for the second time we have chose it as a New Year celebration place. Definitely, for the last time.

The location of the hotel is perfect. The sea and astonishing park are at a stone's throw. The hotel itself hasn't changed that much in three years since it was opened. Just facilities have undergone natural deterioration. The spa is really good, i.e. All the saunas and pools, flooring suitable for children not to slip, outdoor pool and sauna also bringing much joy both for the kids and parents. Even the change of the rule that children are welcome in spa until 7pm (it used to be 10 pm): did not make us that disappointed, as some visitors without children would like to relax in peace and quiet.

However the New Year celebration was a total failure. yet it cost not that little, ie 150 euros per adult and 30 euros per kid just for the food, a glass of champagne and the promised chidren entertaining programme. The only good thing was a welcoming glass of Moet Champagne. Everything else was a flop. All guests celebrating New Year were divide into two halls, the one with children thus waiting for the promised entertainment, the other for the romantic dinner for couples only. Thus we stayed in the one with other parents with kids. Everything started at 8 pm. The waitress kindly asked us when we would like to get our main course. We preferred it to have until 10 pm as we expressed our wish to go on top of the hotel for the fireworks by midnight. In reality as we failed to get it by 10.30 we started urging for it, yet the waitress just managed to excuse herself by saying that they were serving the hall with the couples first of all, so the one with the kids was supposed to wait... In fact just at 11.50 when she saw as leaving the hall with the exhausted kids for the fireworks, she said that the food was Already on the way. So we asked for it to be served in our room. So we had a chance to enjoy our cold main course ( actually nothing to enjoy): at 1 am in a room after all the fireworks. Is that really a 5-star service?????!,!,,,,,

What was the worst was the children entertainmnet programme. Beware!!!!! The programme in the hotel was performed mainly in Russian even though we live in Lithuania and our official language naturally is Lithuanian! Besides out of 16 tables, only 4 tables were serving guests form Russia, Belorussia or Ukraine. The remaining ones were Lithuanians.. Yet instead of Santa Claus we had Died Maros (the Russian equivalent). May i dare to ask why????? The chidren were addressed in Russian. Why??? They don't understand it at all! The children were encouraged to sing Russian popular songs. Why??? They are not familiar with them! The only reason of doing this is the owner's wish to please Russian visitors. But why? There were the majority of Lithuanians and some Swedish and Latvian guests as well. Yet i failed to understand what i payed the huge money for...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jurga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    27
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
38
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Absolutely amazing place. Nice setting, nice design, friendly staff. We only used the hotel for their Spa and sauna facilities and it made me think of staying here next time. Definitely recommend it.

All pools are filled with spring water, so you don't get this horrible chlorine smell. There are two dry saunas and one steam room inside the building and one Russian style sauna outside. We went in June and the place was rather quiet, just as we wanted it to be...however, I don't know what's it's like during the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great place to stay. First it is a beautiful building, well integrated in the local landscape (for once the picture is a good representation of the reality). Second, it takes three minutes to walk to the beach if you do not want to have fun a the very nice pools. Third, we had a lot of fun with our baby and the jacuzzy in our bathroom. Finally, even if it is not near a Michelin star, we had very good lunches and dinners (breakfasts are maybe too tilted towards Russian/Scandinavian style breakfasts).
The one thing that bothered us was the cleanness of the rooms. When we arrived we found stuff under furniture (with a crawling baby you see everything) and asked them to clean the room once more. They sent two young ladies but there was no dedication to getting the room clean and it was not hardly better after their one hour long efforts. At that price, it is not acceptable.

Room Tip: A one bed room apartment is a studio, not a room plus a bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palanga, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great place to stay, close to everything. Parks and beach at end of road. King size bed. Excellent service and reception very helpful. Never had an Australian stay here before. Thoroughly recommend. Would be extremely busy in summer. Would like to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kisslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilnius
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Even i can not complaint a lot about this hotel, once they can not find my booking but later on they upgrade me for a better room, in my opinion is a 4 star.
Rooms, luxury, are big and nice. Food and breakfast are ok and location is great. But ...
Expensive, maybe for rich russians no, is plenty of them,. But expensive.
One thing be carefull if you will be in the old building, they built another one across the road, cause if you want to go to the pool you will have to cross the road and in Lithuania except few months is cold. Maybe they solve already i been nearly a year ago.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guxabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

There are two hotels lux and design. Design is newer. Very clean very nice very good service. Location is perfect close to the beach and further from Basanavicius street but this is good, b/c basanavicius is way busy and is good to be a bit further. Rooms are spacious and nice. Very beautifull surroundings. Design has very new and fashionable spa area with indoor swiming pool and outside inside saunas. Both hotels have a wonderfull interior and exterior designs in the midst of tall pines.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We reserved a room at Lux hotel, which was beautiful. But it was still March and the snow... and the hotel's spa area is Design Hotel, we asked to exchange rooms. Staff attitude was friendly and responsive.
Very surprised Interior "Design" hotel. This is a modern, clean and interesting features.
To the spa area with an elevator can go to the room Bathrobe and slippers. It is very convenient.
Breakfast is next to the house - Lux hotel, but does not interfere because it is very close to the Design hotel. Breakfast is all fresh and tasty.
The hotel is good located - near the Palanga beach and close to the main street.
We think that this is the best hotel in Palanga.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viktorija7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palanga hotels
0.5 mi away
Amberton Green Apartments
2.0 mi away
Vanagupe Hotel Conference and SPA Center
2.1 mi away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#7 of 39 in Palanga
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#13 of 39 in Palanga
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baltic Inn
Baltic Inn
#5 of 39 in Palanga
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#4 of 39 in Palanga
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palanga Spa Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palanga Spa Luxury

Property: Palanga Spa Luxury
Address: Birutes al. 60, Palanga 00135, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#2 Spa Hotel in Palanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palanga Spa Luxury 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palanga Spa Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing