We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Algirdas City Hotels
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

the hotel is very nice and well preserved, located in a quiet street close to the city center. I really recommended this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00000000000000000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    94
    35
    5
    9
See reviews for
27
102
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nice, small hotel close to the city center. Good 3 star quality, despite of poor breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egils79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel is clean and bright with polite and friendly staff. Algirdas hotel has a good location - not far from railway station, Old Town and market;)))

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank necoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

firstly we emailed the hotel before we arrived to arrange transfer this was carried out to an excellent standard reasonably priced and took the sting out of travelling. the hotel is good value for money, large room with high standards of cleanliness. several restaurants around hotel but hotel itself reasonable walk to places of interest i.e old town, new town, tv tower etc. we were also disappointed that the hotel did not have bar and there were no bars in vicinity to finish the day off.surrounding area of hotel not too pleasant lots of graffiti and unsavoury characters. breakfast rather modest having had this once we elected to have breakfast in eateries around hotel all to higher standard than hotel.friendly staff and quiet hotel so was good for rest and recuperation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

The quart of the Hotel is really bad, there is no close restaurant except one chinese very expensive, alone I spent 20 euros without drinks, eated two dishes. The reception reccomends taxies which charge you 40% more to drive you to the airport (it should be 10 Euros) it costed much more. The room it is very small, bed too much instable. The breakfast it is quite poor with some cooked ham of ugly quality and some cheese. The only guests that are "listened" are the Russian speakers, while even if staff speak English, no one of them is able to give you a right direction for a restaurant or bus (The No. 2) for the airport, that is just some meters from the hotel in a parallel road behind a block of buildings in front of an office centre very close to it... but the reception just recommended a Taxi... I have also asked if they know a bank to change some euro (they did not want to change!!) and they tried just to confuse me, when it was just behind the corner. The receptionists (both of them) don't have any sense of orientation and are unable to read a map. Don't go there please!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank afnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Room was enough big in size. Asked for bathtub and got it.
Reception is kind.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnurB_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

When we arrived, friendly, nice looking receptionist mannerly communicated with us. Room was on the 4th floor. It was really cosy, calm. I liked interior, room style. Big double bed with soft pillows and warm blankets, romantic lightening, LCD TV, small fridge, bathroom with bath, big mirror, towels, soaps and shower gel. What i liked the most in the room, conditioner - heating. It was really cold days during stay, so in the room i didn't need to tremble :) And what i found interesting, in the corridor was playing quietly music. I liked it!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
City Hotels Rudninkai
City Hotels Rudninkai
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vilnius City Hotel
Vilnius City Hotel
#40 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algirdas City Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algirdas City Hotels

Property: Algirdas City Hotels
Address: Algirdo g. 24, Vilnius 03218, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Algirdas City Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algirdas City Hotels is a brand new hotel in the centre of Vilnius. The charming old town, major tourist attractions and shopping centres are located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Algirdas City Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing