We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second time here and counting”
Review of Hotel Tilto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tilto
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at this lovely (and very under rated) Hotel in Vilnius.

As Director of Baltic Imports Australia, I have very good reasons to travel to the Baltic States on a regular basis, and initially chose this Hotel based on reviews that I had read in 2012. Previously, I had stayed at another (very good) Hotel about 5 minutes walk from here in 2009 which was about twice the price.
I was initially a little bit cautious, but the reviews were so good, I thought I would give it a go.

This Hotel offers all that you could possibly want in a Hotel, (with the exception of a fridge in the room), for a very reasonable cost.

It is 5 minutes walk from the centre of Old Town Vilnius - which is stunning, and my favourite city in Europe.

The staff are wonderful, and speak very good English, the beds are great, and the breakfasts are also very good, and included in the cost of your room.

Room Tip: Choose a larger/executive room for more space. I always request room 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

I am really happy of choosing this hotel for my holiday. Perfect place for communication in Vilnius town. Staff working in hotel is very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable. Sure i recommend Tilto hotel for my friends.

Room Tip: Just ask staff to show you pictures of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeronimas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is really well located and the people working there are absolutely kind.
Compared to the pictures on the website, is absolutely poorer (you wan't recognize bedrooms and guinness bar i.e.).
The price is, in my opinion, too high for the level of the hotel look and facilities.
By the way, it is very well located and people at the reception really kind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Elisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel and could not have been happier with our choice. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and decent size, and the food was good! Definitely worth what we paid for.
The hotel is in the centre and everything is within a short walk from the hotel.

I would definitely recommend hotel tilto to anyone and cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_corless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at The Tilto Hotel for eight nights in August. Conveniently located on the edge of Old Town, not far from the Cathedral
.
Every member of the reception team (Gerda specially) provided excellent customer service, again at times when we needed help or had any questions, they were exceptional in going out of their way to help us. The rooms were lovely, very clean and well furnished with very comfortable beds, service was friendly and attentive.
Danute Jurksaitis

We are definitely recommending the Tilto Hotel to our friends and will certainly come back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danute J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My friends and I vacationed here this past summer and we absolutely loved it!! It was in a wonderful location, and the staff were very gracious and went out of their way to accommodate for us. The food was well prepared and the rooms were a good sized and kept very clean. We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Tilto. If you are planning a trip to this lovely city I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I happened across this absolute gem of a"home away from home" in Vilnius while looking for accomodation after trip delayed in Vilnius.
The location is excellent ,the staff were gracious, friendly and very helpful in arranging conference calls so I could keep pace with my business issues in Canada .
The hotel was quiet and relaxing and all meals were well prepared and presented and as well were good value for money as was the whole hotel stay.
I plan to return to Vilnius and the Hotel Tilto will be my base as I explore this wonderful area

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artagonist Art Hotel
Artagonist Art Hotel
#1 of 88 in Vilnius
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#3 of 88 in Vilnius
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amberton Hotel
Amberton Hotel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tilto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tilto

Address: Tilto str 8, Vilnius 01101, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tilto 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Irish-owned hotel “Hotel Tilto” in the historical centre of Vilnius. The “Hotel Tilto” is only minutes away on foot from Lithuania’s famous Cathedral Square and other well-known tourist attractions of Vilnius Old Town: Gediminas Castle, National Museum Palace of the Grand Dukes of Lithuania, St Anne’s Church, Gates of Dawn and many more. The “Hotel Tilto” team will ensure a warm and homelike stay for our guests, help organise tours in the Vilnius Old Town, a UNESCO world heritage site, and plan other entertainment. We’re happy to help with your leisure plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tilto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilto Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing