We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, tidy and clean hotel, some small negatives” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tilto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tilto
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location, tidy and clean hotel, some small negatives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the old town.
The rooms are quite spacious and the decor is modern and clean. We had a room out to the front, facing the road. This was quite noisy due to a bar being located just across the road (with an outdoor seating terrace) and in the morning quite a lot of cars passing the hotel. Rooms out to the back might be better. Also, the room we were staying in was not soundproofed very well - we were able to hear the bed in the hotelroom in the room above ours squeaking when the person was moving ...
The breakfast was a good continental selection, but the english breakfast wasn't that great.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: pick a room out to the back - quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeBa12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    201
    55
    12
    1
See reviews for
67
143
53
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
672 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for three nights and it was all good. Reception staff is friendly and helpfull, rooms are small, but cozy with all one needs to relax and rest after spending day in the city. Very centrally located. Great price and quality combination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Perfect if your one of those people that just needs a base for shower and sleep and want to go explore. Room ideal can't complain. We had breakfast each morning. no complaints. Bar is very small but there s a lovely pub across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tipplass10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Friendly staff and pleasant rooms with good beds. De-luxe room with kitchenette best value.

Perfect location - only a couple of minutes from the old town and the main shopping street.

OK breakfast, coffee is on the weak side.

Room Tip: Some noise from the street, so ask for a room facing the courtyard if you want it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oslolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Located right in the Old Town, all the shops and cafes are nearby. Also located on the small quite street with no noise at night. Freindly people, good food and reasonable prices. Rooms are small, but clean and new.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galanchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights. Loved the location, off the beaten path, but still close to the city centre. The hotel staff was very accommodating to each of our needs. My wife became ill during our stay and the staff was very caring and sympathetic.

There was a Mexican food restaurant near by, Tres Mexicanos, that is very good for Eastern Europe. And that is coming from a Texan.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Located near the Cathedral, it is an excellent location. Of course depending where you are going in the Old Town, it can be a bit of a walk to Vockiecu street, for example, but it is a good spot. Reasonable prices, so solid value. Breakfast is good. Rooms are nice, with the upper floors having rooms with a loft.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JayZee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.3 mi away
Congress
Congress
#12 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moon Garden Art Hotel
Moon Garden Art Hotel
#17 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tilto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tilto

Property: Hotel Tilto
Address: Tilto str 8, Vilnius 01101, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tilto 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique hotel, located in a fully restored two hundred-year-old building, we take pride in the fact that each room is unique. You may be surprised to find that this lends a particular character to our accommodation that many of our guests find appealing. The combination of its peaceful, yet central location results in a perfect place to stay while in town on business or for exploring Europe's largest old town. The city's most renowned icons are literally steps away from our doors, from the towering white columns of the Basilica cathedral to stalwart Gedminas' Castle perched upon a steep hill overlooking the area. Museums and theaters are also minutes away offering culture and entertainment, while shopping abounds along Gedimino Avenue for those with a taste for fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Tilto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilto Hotel Vilnius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing