We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Energy and Great Beer”
Review of Prie Katedros

Prie Katedros
Ranked #168 of 806 Restaurants in Vilnius
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“High Energy and Great Beer”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Microbrewery near the cathedral square on Gediminos street, cellar bar and restaurant. They offer a taster of their three beers: light, honey and dark. The hney beer is unlike anything else. The place was packed with groups and tourists when I visited. I sat at the bar and had beer and bar snacks; try the bacon-wrapped-plums! Fun place to visit and obviously very popular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    79
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good late evening lunch”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The beer was perfect, food was tasty and nicely served. Service has to be improved, because its too slow :(

Helpful?
Thank Vidausia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“5* for Beer, 3 for food.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Go for dark or honey beer. Food is OK, i took boar sausage, and my GF tried chicken with cheese. both were OK like i could make at home. Waiter were polite and spoke both Russian and English. Atmosphere was like it should be in such place a little reminded old English pub.
Definitely go there for a beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice for a late night beer”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stopped there for a beer and a late night dinner. Tried their selection of 3 beers that they make on premises and selected an amber honey beer. Was very tasty. Also ordered some beer snacks and boar sausages which were delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank akolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice tasting of cloister-style beers”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This place was not on any of the brochures or travel guides I have seen, but it should be, and I am glad I found it on my own steam. I had the grilled pork neck and the tasting set of 3 cathedral beers: light, honey, and dark. The beers were cloister style: very nice and tasty. It is close to the cathedral square, easy to get to and a part of its proceeds go to the cathedral.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaihsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prie Katedros also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Prie Katedros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing