We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 23:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vilnius Urban Adventures
from US$42.50
More Info
from US$87.40
More Info
from US$44.80
More Info
from US$74.30
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
120
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour walking tour food sampling interesting tour soviet era small group hour walk an excellent guide local pub visiting vilnius private tour old town jewish history rasa stories tours ua
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Anna took us on a 3 hour walking tour through Vilnius. Time flew with all the informations and lots of things to look at. It was not overloaded and presented in a lively and very nice way. We would definitely book her again for our next tour.

Thank Road01820987273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Road01820987273,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
Anna and all our guides always go out of the way to make our tours lively, exceptional and memorable ones.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Kindest regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We experienced a real tour de force because we were lucky enough to have Viktorija as our guide. She was very personable, very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. As three-hour experiences go I can't recommend it highly enough. My only complaint was that it was too brief - Viktorija clearly had a lot more to tell us but we ran out of time, partly because we wanted to include a visit to the KGB museum (which closed at 5pm and we would otherwise have missed it). The museum was however the must-experience 'highlight' of a series of really interesting vignettes and having a guide with us to explain what we were seeing was like adding the colour to a black and white film. I am curious to know now whether the tour was adhering to a set pattern or whether it was Viktorija's personal take on what the Soviet regime meant to her. Either was way it was fascinating and a real insight into something that is difficult to fathom when you've lived in a functioning (sort of) democracy all of your life.

Thank Impavid574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Impavid574,

Thank you for your kind feedback and high evaluation.
Our Soviet Stories of Vilnius tour was thoroughly crafted and of course Viktorija adds her personal experience.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Soviet Tour and it was a perfect experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She told us a lot of stories from the soviet times and we had a lot of fun. In the evening we also joined a Food Tour, a great opportunity to discover the Lithuanian cuisine. If you ever visit Vilnius, don’t hesitate to contact these guys!

Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Olivia,

Thank you for your kind feedback and high evaluation.
We are so happy to read you have liked our Soviet and Food adventures – we have enjoyed your company too.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did both the Soviet tour and the Flavors of Vilnius tour for our first time in Vilnius. Both guides were amazing, professional, super knowledgable and knew how to read the groups interest well. I'm not a big fan of historic walking tours but we really enjoyed the Soviet tour and of course the food tour was amazing as well!

Thank bballa709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bballa709,

Thank you for your kind feedback - you too were amazing guest.
Our guides are sensitive and accommodating ;-)
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards to San Diego and Santiago
from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour was interrupted by the unexpected illness of our guide. He very responsibly got us to an alternate place to visit until a replacement guide could be located. The company was very responsive in arranging a new guide and driver, so we could complete our tour on the same day. They also made a significant price reduction because of the interruption. Both guides were very knowledgeable about the Jewish history of the area.

Thank ChicagoTraveler633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madame,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
We are so happy to read you have liked our adventure – we have enjoyed your company too.
Yes, this was unusual and rare situation and we reacted as fast as we could and thank you for your cooperation.
We will show you Trakai and other 2 capitals (out of 4) of Lithuania next time you will come to Vilnius ;)

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards to you and Windy City
from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I re-discovered Vilnius and its gastronomic potential with this tour and am extremely happy to choose Vilnius Urban adventures tour for Friday afternoon. Interesting hidden stories about places you've been regularly visiting and new places you didn't know exist were revealed during the tour. Food was not only delicious, but also looking extremely nice and photogenic. Huge thanks to our guide Vilija for the enthusiasm, positive energy and flexibility and her team for a smooth and kind communication! Happy to get to know Vilnius in completely new ways.

Thank rosigur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosigur (we love the band too),

Thank you for your kind feedback - next time you will come to our tour we will hug you :)
Vilija and all our guides always have some delicious surprises and go out of the way to make our tours an exceptional and memorable ones. We explore our city everyday to find the best spots for our guests to experience the BEST.DAY.EVER.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, as for Lithuanian, it was an amazing experience to be able to discover many new things about my own culture and cuisine! Vilija was an amazing guide making us feel like we were walking around with a friend telling us interesting stories about the city and trying different dishes and drinks, sharing the experiences from different regions of the country. It was an amazing tour and I would do it again without even thinking! Totally recommend this for travellers and locals too! Thanks UrbanAdventures, keep the excellent work up! Glad to have you in Vilnius!

1  Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Erika,

Ačiū (Thank you) for your kind feedback and high evaluation - it's also very special to get recognized by your own country woman.
We are so happy to read you have liked our adventure – we have enjoyed your company too.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from Vilija
and
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I am a tour guide myself, I always try to take a city walking tour wherever I go. I didn't have much time in Vilnius and decided to book the undiscovered Vilnius tour. My tour guide was Vilija. She did such a great job! She is really passionate, knowledgeable, funny and nice to listen to. The tour lasted 3 hours but I would have loved to spend the rest of the day with her. She really did a tour as I would have done it myself. Big compliments Vilija, I enjoyed it so much and learned a lot. I highly recommend this tour, thank you so much for the amazing morning!

Thank ManoukS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ManoukS14 (Nice nickname :)

Thank you for your kind feedback and high evaluation. Especially from the other guide! :)
Vilija and all our guides always go out of the way to make our tours an exceptional and memorable ones.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Viliya was our guide and she was the best. Her knowledge is enormous and this together with her own life experience made this tour a well worth one. I decided to go to the KGB museum on an other day and it was very impressive.

1  Thank Carine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carine,

Thank you for your kind feedback and high evaluation of our service - we are very glad to read it.
Vilija and all our guides always put their personal touch and go out of the way to make our tours an exceptional and memorable ones.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Viktorija walked with us and told us about all the buildings, the history and the habits of the town. There was enough time to take pictures and have a good look around.
I would recommend this tour early on in your visit to Vilnius as it will give you a good idea what there is to see and how not to get lost!

Thank Carine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LT_VOYAGER, Guest Relations Manager at Vilnius Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carine,

Thank you for your kind feedback and high evaluation. Because our tours are tailored for single traveler or small group we always adjust to our guests.
We are so happy to read you have liked our adventure – we have enjoyed your company too.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to find out more about us and yourself.

We wish you best travels in future and look forward to see you on our URBAN ADVENTURES around the globe!

Best regards from
VILNIUS URBAN ADVENTURES team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews