We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green Vilnius Hotel
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, clean 3 star hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with a group of footballers. A few pointers: hotel was clean, service was friendly (apart from one non-smiling waitress), fee wi-fi in the rooms was excellent. For our purpose the hotel was very good. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and enjoyed the local dishes. No complaints about the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mipu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    49
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
32
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Rather small room but clean & complete, TV and wifi included. I guess the prices are hard to beat by any hotel in Vilnius. NOTE; This hotel is NOT in the city centre, getting there will cost you 15-20 mins by bus (LT 2.5, around € 0,72 or $0.95 for a single trip). It's surrounded by roads so there is some traffic noise, nothing really bad... Nice & helpful personnel and an abundant breakfast! Don't worry about glass roofs breaking, this was just an incident......

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulHartog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The building itself is unsafe, as the glass roof above the entrance broke down injuring a mother and daughter the last night. An article in the biggest Lithuanian news portal with pictures from the scene: http://www.delfi.lt/news/daily/lithuania/nputeikiene-labai-dziaugiuosi-kad-turiu-veida.d?id=60766513

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas_the_guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilnius hotels

Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Overall the hotel was fine...maybe even good, but not really anything special. The rooms were clean, efficient, and comfortable. The shower head was very high and it was hard to get out of the direct spray of the water to let the conditioner do it's work in my hair. Also, I am rather on the short side 63 inches or 160 centimeters. I had to stand on the tips of my toes to reach the towels because the shelf was so high. I know Lithuanians are tall, but not everyone who visits is. People were smoking in their rooms/the halls because it smelled heavily of smoke near our room.

As far as it being a "green" hotel...I didn't really see anything that stood out as being above the norm. Not changing towels and sheets everyday is pretty standard anymore. The sparse room is a pretty normal economy hotel thing as well. I was hoping to see organic/natural bedding or rainwater used in the toilets or some other above the norm energy efficiency measures. Rather they seem to be doing what is normal and trying to lure customers with the promise of a "green" experience. This was highly disappointing to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusieLikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed with family in June, loved the colors. Our room was green, very clean and fashionable. Only fault was shower had- was attached to the wall and was no chance to wash our 1,5 yr old baby. Overall great location, good value for money, helpful reception staff. Would definetily stay here again and recommend all my friends!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Clean and nice, a basic dogfriendly hotel a bit outside city centre. We went for a dogshow in Vilnius and this was a good choice, decent prices. Medium quality breakfast but the beds were nice and the rooms clean. Easy to find and parking was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

New hotel clean and nice. Coin operated washing machine available

Very expensive ( 90 eu) for the service you get. Bad location for tourists without a car. About 50-60 minutes to go to the city center by 2 busses ( including 10 minutes walk to a bus station ) Very small rooms. Poor breakfast. No a/c in rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7625Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
3.5 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Urbihop Hotel
Urbihop Hotel
#44 of 88 in Vilnius
55 reviews
2.9 mi away
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
#49 of 88 in Vilnius
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#31 of 88 in Vilnius
514 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#34 of 88 in Vilnius
733 reviews
2.7 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Vilnius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Vilnius Hotel

Property: Green Vilnius Hotel
Address: Pilaites av. 20, Vilnius 04352, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Vilnius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Vilnius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing