We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalistic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green Vilnius Hotel
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Minimalistic hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There was no hair dryer, very simple hotel far from the center of the city. You should get there by bus or taxi. The price and quite good breakfast are reasons, why you should stay there. Staf is polite, a lot of Russian tourists

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    51
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
32
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a simple but good-enough hotel to stay if you want to pay a lot less to explore Vilnius. Take a bus from the nearby stop into the city centre and in about 15minutes you are where all other tourists are also wandering :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bystrice pod Hostynem, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. I was staying for about a week and I can not complain. Helpful staff, the room was spacious and clean, the WiFi connection was good, bathroom well equipped and clean. Breakfast was very rich and tasty. Hotel is away from the center, but only a few minutes by car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 101studin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clearly, this place is not a "hotel" but definitely not a "hostel" neither. It's much more like a dormitory. My room was too basic. Linens was not changed for 3 nights, only the towels changed. Hair dryer provided upon request. Hotel is very far located to the city centre. There was a strange smell in the floor and in the room. In october, the heating was off and we were freezing.

However, The staff was quite helpful and cheerful. They were patient on responding all my questions and gave good and clear advice on public transport. The breakfast was quite adequate. I heard from my colleagues that there are nicer hotels with the same price are available around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waypererson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The place is clean and tidy on arrival but general housekeeping afterwards is average at best. All staff are friendly but when bathroom flooded while using the shower it soaked part of the main room floor. We complained and went out. They fixed the problem but didn't seem to think the floor required drying out properly so was still quite damp and smelly on return. There were many missed hairs etc when cleaning out shower room however no noise problems and staff always helpful. Menu is limited and food's okay.Plastering finish in the room looks like its done by a 12 year old but free wifi kinda makes up for this. If you just want a bed and nice staff then this is the place for you but if you expect a little more - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GogsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed during 5 nights in this hostel, which is not so far from the city center, but I was by car, it was at 10 minutes. The hotel was a litlle isolate, but there are some buses which pass near. The parking was really small for the size of the hotel, and was often and quickly full. The team was quite nice, but sometimes a little harsh. My neighbors were noisy, and the walls were narrow. This apart, I enjoyed the breakfast, which was various enough. I recommend this hotel if you come with your own way of travel, and want to discover Vilnius without spend so much money in your hotel, and have an acceptable accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keven59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We are a family og 2 adults & 2 grown up children had a nice stay in this hotel. Even we arrived Vilnius early in the morning, the Green hotels staffs checked inn us befoere noon. We got a very big room on the top floor. Thanks to Skoosh hotels as we wrote earlier an email asking for early check inn & a room on an upper floor. The hotel is ideal for people who travels with car. The Vilnius town is about 7 km from the hotel. The hotel restaurent serves good meals and are very cheap. The bar is open tl 10.pm. The Hotel do serve breakfast in the morning. The car parking is free too. If you are looking for a hotel which is value for money, then you choose Green Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
3 Thank Abraham_oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
3.5 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#43 of 88 in Vilnius
213 reviews
2.9 mi away
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
Green Park Hotel Vilnius
#47 of 88 in Vilnius
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Urbihop Hotel
Urbihop Hotel
#44 of 88 in Vilnius
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#33 of 88 in Vilnius
528 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Zemaites
Hotel Zemaites
#51 of 88 in Vilnius
69 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Vilnius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Vilnius Hotel

Property: Green Vilnius Hotel
Address: Pilaites av. 20, Vilnius 04352, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Vilnius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Vilnius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing