We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and simple hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corner Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Nice and simple hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff and nice rooms. We went for double but were given a room with 3 beds. It had a fridge in, that was useful. There's no hairdryer in a room, but you can ask for it at reception.
Soundproofing, howewer, is absent. You don't hear the street, but you do hear the neighbours.
The door in the batroom is sliding, so it does not close completely, but we didn't care about it.
The beds are good, the room clean, a very nice simple hotel for travellers or businessmen.
There's a big supermarket in 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear,Irina R,
Thank You very much for You honest comment. These are most valuable for us!
Greetings from Corner Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    223
    72
    18
    12
See reviews for
94
144
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Buses from the airport takes no more than 10 minutes and stop almost in front of the hotel. OK you're not in the city centre here and the immediate environs are not especially inspiring, but it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town and a couple of good and cheap restaurants are only a couple of minutes away, as is the 24hr Maxima supermarket. The multiplex Forum cinema showing original language films is also a km or so away. Hotel itself is no frills but good value. Our room was a decent size and toasty warm despite the freezing temps outside. Maybe too tropical for some. Poorly shutting bathroom door was annoying. However the big pluses were the reception staff -always courteous, smiley and helpful -and the varied breakfast fare. Strong Wi-Fi signal in our room on 4th floor. Didn't have any issues with noise as other reviewers have reported. Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear, Chico,
Firstly, I would like to say Thank You for taking time to write review about Corner Hotel. It is nice to hear that Your stay at Corner Hotel was pleasant.. Hope to see You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very convenient location. Good and friendly staff. Super breakfast. Not expensive. Feel like at home. I would reccomend for short stay as well as for long business trips. For those who do not waste money but need convenient place to stay in Vilnius.

Room Tip: Take room with breakfast. It is worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Igor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear, Igor I,
Thank you for your time you had spend on writing this review. It is very nice to found out that you had spend good time at our hotel and restaurant. We constantly strive to make our guests feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice hotel. Not a high price.
Good kolektiv. Near the center.
I recommend to all people.
Only when you order tickets through galahotels.som,
carefully read the order, because they cheat.
Pay attention to your room with breakfast
Have a nice day

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andre2014. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear, Andre2014. K,
Thank You for Your short and specific comment. It'a a pleasure for us, that You enjoyed Corner Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Perfect cervices in hotel. We arrive at 12.00 and and we settled early.
Very tasty breakfast .
Locations is perfect near 100m day&night mall .recommend for group of friends.
For people who want cheap and good rest.

Room Tip: room 234 was very good on second floor. (dinner room at 4th floor). but this room haven't enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Drimochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi, Drimochka,
Thank You for taking time to share Your comments. it's very important for us! Hope that it was not the last visit in Vilnius and that the next time you will also choose our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

"The Corner Hotel is a modern hotel [...] It offers soundproofed rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV[...]". This is what bookings.com says about the hotel.

Modernity: THERE IS NO DOUBLE ROOM IN THE FULL HOTEL - I've been sleeping on a old mattress on which I could feel every spring. The bedsheet is 100cms on 200 which makes it very uncomfy for couples. I don't have a light on my bedside table. Well actually no bedside table at all.

Ceiling in the room itself is high, although the room is very small (difficult to pass around the bed). In order to make it look even smaller, the staff placed 2 massive wardrobes to reduce even more the floorspace. From my bed I cannot see the 34cms (about 15") TV which is hanging up the wall at 3 meters high.

I don't see where the room is soundproof and I couldn't tell what is the most noisy between:
- street where I can hear exactly what is passing
- the highheels of the above neighboor
- the discussions of the families on both sides
- the bips of opening doors in the corridor
- the extremely noisy camping fridge which tends to replace the (empty) minibar inside the room.

Cleaningness: the hotel is absolutely dirty from the carpets of the corridors to the bathrooms. There are flies in the toilet most likely coming from the ventilation. Spiders and spidernets on the toilet paper, moisture on the doors of the shower which are BTW hanging for their last moments...

This is the first hotel which offers camping motorised toilets which make a massive noise after ue for a couple of minutes but also sometimes without reasons. The door of the toilet not being soundproofed (in fact you cannot close at all), you might wake up because of your toilets for the first time in your life.

Lithuanian staff can sound nice at the first sight but after you understand that they cannot help you with any of your requests is starts to get a little on nerves. You want a normal double bed linnen bigger than 100cms wide? Yes, we will do what is possible (understand nothing). You want to use a hairdryer? Please return it at the reception after. etc...

We booked 3 nights in here. We did feel that there are quite a few wrong things around...

To avoid if you can, to book only if no other option available in Vilnius.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at the Corner hotel with my boyfriend in March 2013, room only for 1 week. The hotel is not in the centre of things but we had no problem getting everywhere we wanted to go on foot from the hotel.
We got a transfer from the airport but the bus on the way back was even better value and doesn't take long.
We arrived early and the receptionist suggested we get breakfast to kill time. Breakfast was reasonably priced and there was lots of food to choose from, from cereal and toast to herring and cheese-y ham pancakes (my favourite, I could've lived on these!)
We were pleasantly surprised by our room, it was a decent size and very clean, with a desk, tv, big window to let lots of light in and the room was lovely and warm (essential at that time of year!). It also felt very secure thanks to swipe cards to get into the corridor our room was on.
Staff were pleasant, we didn't have that much contact with them but they were happy to let us use the luggage storage room on the last day for free.
The only problem we had was being woken up by noisy neighbours on a few days as the walls must be pretty thin.
Overall though, the Corner Hotel is a good choice for anyone looking for value for money in a decent location and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudroneG, Director of Sales at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello, Rach0201,
Thank You for Your evaluation and comments. Looking forward to see You at Corner Hotel!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#24 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#26 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#35 of 88 in Vilnius
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hotel

Property: Corner Hotel
Address: T. Shevchenkos g. 16, Vilnius 03111, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, trustworthy hotel is located in Vilnius’s centre, only 1.2 km from the Old Town. It offers soundproofed rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel was renovated in 2009 and provides hotel services since now. The Corner Hotel's modern rooms are equipped with lightproof curtains, and seating areas. All the rooms have a work desk, and each room has private bathroom with shower. Vilnius's central railway station is 1.8 km away from the hotel and can be reached by public transport easily. A supermarket is within immediate walking distance from Corner Hotel. The Vilna Gaon Jewish State Museum is 900 metres away. A breakfast buffet is available every morning from 7AM until 11AM on Mondays-Fridays, and 8AM – 11AM on Saturdays and Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing