We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good group accomodation”
Review of Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corner Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good group accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at Corner with a large group. Nice rooms, good breakfast and good service. Walking distance to the city center is about 15 minutes, there is also a bus stop near the hotel with very good connections to both city and airport. Downside was that bed was only made every other day. Bathroom was cleaned and towels were replaced daily hough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornerHotel_LT, Manager at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a taking time to write a review. We are glad to know that Your stay was comfortable even being with a large group.
Hope You will visit us again!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    233
    78
    21
    16
See reviews for
98
148
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed at CH for 3 days during our auto trip from Belarus to Latvia and enjoyed it. It is situated in 15 minutes walk from city Historical center which is a big plus.
Hotel itself is quite good. Rooms are not big, I would even say small, but rather cozy. Furniture is new and there is enough place to put all travel belongings, clothes and rest of stuff.
No special remarks for breakfast that was included in our booking. Free Wifi was considerably fast.
Parking was free at the hotel’s backyard, but it was not easy (although possible) to find an unoccupied slot at evening as many hotel’s guests are travelling by their own cars and parking was full at evenings. Also pillows were awful, after 2 nights it ended with pains in my neck.
Hotel personnel is very responsive and friendly. We would like to pass special thanks to receptionist Janina, who helped us to change room to less noisy one (see tip above)!
So to summarize, we would recommend to stay in this hotel (good stay, not expensive price tag)

Have a good trip,
P&N

Room Tip: Small tip here: if you would decide to book this hotel ask for rooms that facing back yard, opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_and_Nataly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornerHotel_LT, Manager at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear friends!
It is a such pleasure to read Your review! Thanks for taking time to share Your experience in our hotel. Your feedback about our staff gives us good motivation to maintain the highest level of service. We hope that neck-pain have quickly disappeared and it did not made any inconvenience for Your auto trip to Latvia.
We wish coziness and a great cultural experience for Your future trips.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a four beds room. It was very cosy and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was also good. You can use bus or trolley bus to reach the old part of the city or the bus/train central stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornerHotel_LT, Manager at Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear MARIA Z,
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel!
We are very pleased to read your review. Hope You will visit us again!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

it is very easy to find them from airport , bus n:88 or3G , for 15 minutes ! personnal very sympatic and always friendly , always to help you if problemes, and the hotel shop have a nice prices for suvenirs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank saffet38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oostende
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 9 nights in this hotel and we are happy. The personnel is very kind, the food was exellent. There is a little fridge in the room It is quiet. Breakfast is good.. There is a 24/24 -7/7 Maxima only a few minutes walk away from it. The fresh food is extreem clean. Overall very happy with our stay of this hotel. :)

Room Tip: Single and double rooms are good, reipple room is rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank monske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would like to mark very good location of the hotel for people going from/to Vilnius airport. there is direct bus (nr.88) to/from the airport (just 15min). The hotel itself is comfortable, good cosy bed in the room, there is no hairdryer in the room but you can ask on the reception. Very polite and friendly personal. I stayed just one night and should leave early in the morning that is why do not know anything about breakfast. one item i have to mention. If you need quite place to sleep and your sleep is very light than ask for the room with the view to the yard. the street is pretty loud even during the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KaterinaDmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and it is convenient there is a 24 hours supermarket maxima only a few minutes walk away from it. There is a little fridge in the room and with a nearby supermarket i can have and keep a treat for myself easily. It is quiet. Breakfast is good. Stuff are very helpful. Overall very happy with the experience of this hotel. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cov_zxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecotel Vilnius
Ecotel Vilnius
#30 of 88 in Vilnius
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#25 of 88 in Vilnius
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.9 mi away
Mikotel
Mikotel
#41 of 88 in Vilnius
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Algirdas City Hotels
Algirdas City Hotels
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hotel

Property: Corner Hotel
Address: T. Shevchenkos g. 16, Vilnius 03111, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Vilnius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, trustworthy hotel is located in Vilnius’s centre, only 1.2 km from the Old Town. It offers soundproofed rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel was renovated in 2009 and provides hotel services since now. The Corner Hotel's modern rooms are equipped with lightproof curtains, and seating areas. All the rooms have a work desk, and each room has private bathroom with shower. Vilnius's central railway station is 1.8 km away from the hotel and can be reached by public transport easily. A supermarket is within immediate walking distance from Corner Hotel. The Vilna Gaon Jewish State Museum is 900 metres away. A breakfast buffet is available every morning from 7AM until 11AM on Mondays-Fridays, and 8AM – 11AM on Saturdays and Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing